a great listen

I had made great progress on Ewe & Eye & Friends Peacock Spot but wasn’t liking how it looked – then I realized it was because I needed to use only 1 strand of floss.  What a difference that made.  I like it very much now, only it took so long to re-do everything.

I found a great repro fabric for the back of my Inventory Pyllow, all I have left to stitch on this are the rest of the dark lines and more numbers, this will be great on my reading couch – the colors are just right.

I just finished listening to Focus on the Family’s radio drama of Little Women – it was really wonderful!  If you love this story you will love this production, it is top notch and very moving.  Of course I had a good cry and now have a giant headache, but it was SO good.

 Well, it is 3:30 in the morning, I know I’ll be sorry tomorrow that I missed my sleep, so I’d better go close my eyes for a few hours – birthdays have been duly celebrated now it is time to focus on Christmas!

:0)

8 thoughts on “a great listen

  1. Sigh. I have that very book (same illustrator). In fact, I looked and looked for a copy of it for my Japanese daughter-in-law and it turned out to be quite a search. The local big bookstores only had abridged editions. I ended up digging my old volume out to find the illustrator’s name, then doing an online search of the illustrator before finding it to order online.

    I think you and I must have discovered the same Nirvana. To sit in the quiet and stitch while listening to a wonderful book… Exactly how I plan to spend the day after Christmas. sigh.

    Now I’m off to try to track down a recording of your drama. Thank you for cluing me in.

    I rarely comment, Mary Kathryn, but I visit nearly every day. so let me take this opportunity to thank you for a lovely site and to wish you the merriest Christmas.

  2. Your EEF design is coming out so pretty! I love the colors! And the fabric you found for your inventory pillow is perfect! I love Little Women too. I was named after Beth (my middle name is Elizabeth, which my mom wanted to be my first name, but that’s another story). 🙂 Merry Christmas to you too Mary Kathryn! I hope you have a wonderful day with your family and I hope you have a wonderful New Year too! 🙂

  3. Mary Kathryn,

    Your stitching looks fantastic, the colors are beautiful. You are not only a first class stitcher but a great camera woman as well! I have enjoyed reading your blog this year, you certainly are a very vibrant lady. Thanks for sharing. Merry Christmas

  4. Hello! I found your blog from Wendy’s and I’m so glad I did! You have some fab stitchy pics to drool over and I’m blogrolling you so I don’t lose you 🙂

    I’m loving the advent calendar you made, it’s so cute. I didn’t think my teenage son (16) would be interested in advents either so only got one for my daughter last year, but you should have seen the pout on his face when he didn’t get one, lol. I planned ahead this year and they both have one this time.

    Hope you and yours have a VERY Merry Christmas and I’m looking forward to hearing all your news in 2008!

    (Just noticed Leanne’s house in your sidebar…..are you making that quilt? I’m working my way slowly thorough it and it’s such a lovely one, isn’t it?!! I’m not much of a quilter though so mine is more Shabby than chic! LOL)

  5. Hi Mary Kathryn and Merry Christmas!

    We watched Little Women (the one with Wynona Rider) night before last – it is our Christmas tradition. I would enjoy listening to the audio book sometime.

    Your wips look beautiful and the fabric you found for the inventory pyllow could not be more perfect!

    Just having a cup of coffee here before church. Hope you have a delightful Christmas.

    Love,
    Rachel

Leave a Reply

