Happy Rocky Mountain Christmas

It was a cold and windy weekend heading into Christmas.  Jerry, Ethan, and I went for a long mountain drive on Saturday.  We ended up down south of Boulder and finished up our Christmas grocery shopping.  We got a bit of new snow on Christmas day and are expecting 4-6 more inches tonight.

I started this little project late Christmas eve as a Christmas day stitch.  I planned to use the JABC button all along but now that it is done, I plan to leave them off – I like it just as it is.  I’m going to finish this as a long and narrow flange pillow.  Hopefully I’ll share a picture in a day or so, I have another really big finish project going on.

My poor little laptop is really giving me fits.  Running so slow and overheating (which means it turns off at the worst moment when you least expect it).  I may ask for a new one for my birthday next month if I can’t get it running better by a major disk clean up over the next few weeks, it is time to send most of 2007 to the external hard drive I think!

I hope your Christmas was completely sweet and full of happy memories.  We had a very nice day and I have lots of goodies to share in future posts.

:0)

PS – as  Merry Christmas from me shipping is FREE on ALL orders at the webshop through the end of 2007!

12 thoughts on “Happy Rocky Mountain Christmas

  1. Merry Christmas to you and your family! I am glad you got some snow. Today in Melbourne Australia it is going to be 27 degrees celcius and into the mid to high thirties for new years, so it was nice to see some snow!
    Happy stitching,
    Nicky

  2. Love the pictures. Your snow is so nice and the skies look clear, ours is wet and yucky and no sun to be seen. Can’t wait to see the pillow.

  3. The pictures look so frosty, such beautiful trees….WOW! You live in such grandure, God’s awesome creation. Doesn’t it just give you goosebumps? We enjoy your pictures, especially those of us who live in warm climates. Thanks for giving us a taste of snowy weather.

  4. The pictures are lovely-the snow is so pretty and white. I love this SB design and it looks great without the buttons. I can’t wait to see it finished into the pillow.

  5. Your winter mountain photos are wonderful, so beautiful and serene looking.

    I love your stitching project. Then again, I always love your stitching projects.

  6. Mary Kathryn: The photos are beautiful. Thank you for posting them. A belated Merry Christmas to you and your family, and a very Happy AND Prosperous New Year. I’m so happy and proud that you took a leap of faith and with hard work coupled with your sweet and kind personality that your webshop is working out so well. Again a blessed Christmas and a very Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

