Snowy Day Shopping

This post is really about the goodies I picked up Thursday – I can’t believe how busy this week has been!

 We got a bunch of snow Wednesday night/Thursday morning.  I had to get a pile of things shipped and knew that my favorite quilt shop which happens to be down the block from the post office was having a fq sale.  So I didn’t let a bunch of snow stop me, they were surprised to see me at both the post office and the quilt shop, I guess they thought only crazy people would be out and about – but I had a lovely time in the snow as you can see and even stopped for some treats to serve with coffee!

I went back to the post office and quilt shop today to ship things and look at the patterns that were on sale.  I bought a replacement for my Yellow Brick Road pattern which I have completely lost and spent nearly as much time looking for it as it would take to make the quilt, and I also picked up this pattern.  I’m also busy busy keeping up with the BIG sale at my webshop which along with free shipping has lots of orders flowing in!

:0)

7 thoughts on “Snowy Day Shopping

  1. Just wanted to drop by to with you all the very best for the remainder of the festive season – hope 2008 is a wondrous year full of peace, love and happiness 🙂 Your blog is always a wonderful haven of visual candy 🙂

  2. I love looking at your beautiful stitching and lovely fabrics. I am wondering about the scones in the picture…what kind are they? And are you willing to share the recipe? My grocery store used to carry the most yummy scones, but when they remodeled they stopped carrying them. :0( The looked just like the ones in your picture.
    Look forward to seeing more of you stitching!
    Happy stitching and holidays,
    Annette

  3. Happy New Year Mary Kathryn!

    Thank you for the free shipping! I’ve taken advantage of it as I’m stashing before I do a 20 project challenge! Well I’m actually starting it now seen as I’ve done the order! Lol!

  4. Happy New Year to you Mary Kathryn – I do enjoy your blog, especially the pictures of the beautiful countryside that you post (oh and thanks again for the free shipping!)

Leave a Reply

