new!

First and most importantly – Happy New Year!! Wishing you and yours all the best in 2008!

Thank you for all the lovely New Year’s greetings you’ve sent.  I love the new year, everything feels fresh and like a new start for some reason.  I cleaned the oven, bought a new ironing board, and put away the Christmas decorations in my new Christmas Rubbermaid tubs!

Some new goodies for me from family is this great quilt/embroidery design from Crab-apple Hill, and a Jolly pack of Susan Branch’s Tea Party fabrics for making the quilt (from the Fat Quarter Shop online).  I do offer this pattern at my webshop. Another Susan Branch goodie is this cookbook from Amber, she also gave me some beautiful kitchen linens from Williams Sonoma.

A new start that I made good progress on last night is Love Letters from Ewe & Eye & Friends. I love the soft colors. The quilt and cross stitch design that I’m showing you inspired me to create a page at my website that is connected to what I’m working on and sharing here. My hope is to keep it updated so that you can get details about what you see here. Here is the link to the Happy Stitcher blog projects page at Handcrafts Online.

One more new thing for today is this salmon chowder soup. I found the recipe in a magazine and thought I’d give it a try. It is pretty yummy, Jerry is on his third bowl and Amber stopped in and give it a good review also. It was pretty quick and easy.

Hope today is full of happy and new for you too!

:0)

11 thoughts on “new!

  1. A very happy and healthy New Year to you!

    I love all your new goodies and look forward to seeing all your beautiful creations. The bowl of chowder looks so delicious!

  2. Mary Kathryn,
    What a lovely collection of gifts you received this Christmas. I love the new patchwork pattern, I am really into little birds at the moment :>) The fabrics are so pretty and your new cookery book looks very inviting. I always feel re energized at the beginning of a New year, I just haven’t worked out how to keep that feeling going…haha!
    I’ve enjoyed looking at your new webpage, that’s going to be a really welcome addition. I look forward to seeing more of your beautiful home surroundings through the oncoming year. May it be full of many good things for you and your family :>)
    Hugs, Angela

  3. Looks like some wonderful projects in the works! And those fabrics are just spectacular to look at. I think I’ll have to look up at recipe for your salmon clam chowder ~ just the thing on a bright cold day!

  4. Mary Kathryn,
    I LOVE that quilt. If only I were talented enough I would have that in my home for sure. I love Susan Branch!! I do not have the book you received, but it is on my wish list. I had never seen the stitching chart you are doing, but I so fell in love with the soft colors I just know I will have to order it.
    So wonderful to read your blog and share your life – thank you! Happy New Year to you and yours.

    Suzann

  5. The salmon chowder looks just as yummy as those new fabrics 🙂 I am also enjoying looking at all of your EEF projects…the colors look so “comfortable.”
    ~Dianne

  6. Oh my gosh, how pretty the design and fabrics. It will be an audacious quilt! I am going to have to look up just exactly who Susan Branch is!!! I have read about her on some other blogs. Everything looks so nice, always enjoy your posts and pictures!

  7. OMG Mary Kathryn the Salmon Chowder looks scrumptious. Ok, which magazine is that recipe in? We’re on a chowder kick at my house! And I love salmon.

    Love the EEF Love Letters. . . you’ve enabled me! The colors are wonderful too! Off to place my order with you!

Leave a Reply

