the BIG finish

Here is the first peek at what has been keeping my sewing machine humming lately.  I did 8 pillows for Debbie of Debbie Draper Designs. This is the biggest finishing project I’ve taken on since I stopped doing custom drapes. The largest designer job in the past for me was 3 pillows so you can imagine what fun it was to gather fabrics. I think these 3 are my favorites. You can’t see the little yellow pom-poms on the middle pillow very well because of the way I have the pillow tilted but they are very fun.  I only did the pillow finish on these, the stitching of the design was done by Debbie’s model stitcher.

You can find these designs at the Happy Stitcher project page at my website. 

Happy Stitching!

 PS –

A few responses to previous posts.

I like to shop online for fabric at The Fat Quarter Shop.
The two history classes I’m taking are US History since 1877 and History of Ancient Israel.

:0)

23 thoughts on “the BIG finish

  1. Mary Kathryn,
    Just wanted to say THANK YOU again for a wonderful job you did on this huge project. They will soon be on their way to a trunk show at Cross Stitch Unlimited in Mercerville, NJ. Everyone that has seen your finishing has been overwhelmed on how great they turned out.
    Debbie

  2. OH WOW!!! Those look WONDERFUL!! I had the great opportunity to model stitch the Twinkle Twinkle Little Cat design! WOW, Love what you have done with the models!

    Great job!!

    One happy model stitcher!!
    ~Kim~

  3. MaryKatherine,
    I want to tell you I received my order in todays mail And love the fabric hat came with the LHN KIT..
    Thank you Wonderful service form a wonderful person :0)

Leave a Reply

