hope is

I just finished up this quick project from The Sampler Girl. I used Carrie’s Threads for the blues and DMC for the bird’s feet. I’ve had this fabric for a while and used it to cover the mat on a previous project, I like how it worked on this pillow.

Ive started another sampler for my Jane Austen wall. I was struck by how well this scissor fob went with the stitching, I’ve made up several more like it and am calling it the Elinor’s Fob. You can find the Hope Perches and Elinor Fob at my Happy Stitcher project page.

I finally have all the Christmas things packed away til next year! Ethan was sad to see the tree go.

:0)

16 thoughts on “hope is

  1. Mary Kathryn,
    What a pretty finish. The pillow suits that design perfectly. Do you make up the pillows yourself? you seem to do it so quickly and effortlessly but I’m sure it takes time.
    I love the little fob. It’s such a delicate colour and I love the name.
    I see your Christmas decorations take up as many boxes as mine :>)
    Warm wishes Angela

  2. Mary Kathryn, your pillow is gorgeous! I love the fabric! Your new start and your fob is so pretty too. I like to match my fobs to what I’m stitching too! πŸ™‚

  3. Hi MaryKathryn,
    What a beautiful pillow!!!
    I really love the design as well as the fabric you’ve chosen for the pillow!
    It’s absolutely stunning!
    Congratulations on your lovely finish!
    It’s always fun to see your lovely works (photos)!

  4. I love how you finished Hope Perches! That’s the perfect fabric and I would never have thought of using it if I were standing the the fabric store trying to pick. Great work as always!!!

Leave a Reply

