in the works

I few things I’ve been doing this week.  I couldn’t go a whole week without stitching so I put a few more stitches into Elinor’s Sampler.  I’m making my Fair Squares into bean bags with tassels that I will use to weight large sewing projects like quilts when I’m pinning layers.  I’m putting lentils inside.

Speaking of quilts – I almost have this top finished (don’t look too close or you will see how badly I need to vacuum), I need to shop for some border fabric and backing.  You can see the scary mess my sewing table has become!  I think I need to call # 4 of the useful numbers on the new contact card Tyler put on the side of the fridge!

:0)

20 thoughts on “in the works

  1. How fun to see a quilt again on your blog. It looks really great! What fabric collection did you use for it? I will be looking forward to seeing how you quilt it. I had to look twice at what you meant by number 4 on the list. I say call that number each and every day. We can all use a little chocolate! LOL! I really like the look of Elinor’s Sampler and might have to look this one up to order it.

    Hugs ~
    Heidi

  2. The quilt looks marvelous! I’m glad you’ve decided what to do with your squares 🙂 I can’t wait to see it all finished. I’m still deciding what I’ll do with mine. Have a great weekend!

  3. Count me as another who’s in love with your quilt! I’m trying to get back into quilting, so please share what the pattern is and what fabrics you’re using.

  4. Everything is just so beautiful. Your stitching as always is just lovely, but the quilt is amazing. I am so envious of your quilting talents. Perhaps I can commission you to make one for me. 😀

  5. Your quilt looks absolutely wonderful and will be a real stunning when it’s finished. I love looking at pictures of your workroom Mary Kathryn, it’s always so full of interesting paraphenalia (don’t you love that word :>)
    The little fair and square pieces are gorgeous and will make really pretty bean bags.
    Hugs, Angela

  6. Beautiful quilt! You have such wonderful sewing talent! Whose is Elinor’s Sampler? Very pretty! Received my order, thank you. Love the colors in the EEF!

  7. Hi Mary !!! I´ve just know your blog and your shop by my friends Carmen who lives in Holanda and usually buys in your shop. I´ll do too.
    But now I have a question about this quilt: what fabric are these and whre can I buy them ?
    Sorry, I´m spanish and my english is not very well. I´m learning english.

    Bye
    Cristina

Leave a Reply

