gifts & giving

Sonja in the Netherlands send me this sweet stitched card. I was so surprised, it is really darling and brightened my day! Thank you Sonja.

I’m making a bit of progress on JBW’s Nordic Mitten with this wonderful silk that Natasha sent to me. I plan to make a little pin cushion and use some of the Periwinkle Weeks Wool on the back. The colors are so much prettier than my camera can show. Thank you again Natasha for sending me the perfect silk for this project!

Thank you for all your encouragement about my quilt. I’m using the Yellow Brick Road pattern,ย making the baby size. The fabrics are from Moda the line is called Kashmir II. As some of you know I had bought this pattern ages ago and then couldn’t find it. I finally bought another and then of course I found the first! The giveaway part of this post is for the new pattern I just bought. If you would like to be entered in a drawing for the Yellow Brick Road quilt pattern, please leave a comment that says you’d like to be entered. I will draw a name next Sunday, January 27th.

:0)

24 thoughts on “gifts & giving

  1. MaryKathryn,
    Your are very welcome,It looks wonderful.I would love to be considered for this drawing of the quilt pattern.I have just begun sewing.Made a pillow last week for my Aunt,which you can see on my BLOG.
    The 27th is also my 30th birthday ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a wonderful Day!!
    Natasha

  2. Ok, you’ve drawn me out of lurkdom! I love your quilt – love the pattern. Please enter me in your drawing, if you’d ship to Canada. If not, not a problem! Thanks!

  3. I just found your blog the other day and I couldn’t believe how beautiful your quilt was and then I check tonight and you are giving away the pattern!!! What a nice surprise….

    Thanks for the contest.
    Pam

  4. I would love to win the pattern. I make a lot of baby charity quilts for the NICU at our local hospital . I too know how it is as I have bought two of the same patterns either because I can not find one or I like it so well . Later when going through my patterns I see two usually not opened yet.
    This pattern looks like it would be a great pattern for babies.

  5. Mary Kathryn, I love the color you’ve chosen for the mitten! Just beautiful. I can’t wait to see it completed. I would love to be included in the quilt drawing. I have such a love and admiration for quilts and I think this one would be wonderful to stitch up. (plus, if i had questions i could consult you – lol)

  6. The photos on your blog of your projects are always so inspiring. ๐Ÿ™‚ I would love to be entered for your quilt pattern drawing. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks,
    Kellie

  7. Hello Mary Kathryn

    I have been reading your blog for a long time but have never entered a gievaway before but I would love to be entered for this one (though I live in the UK and not sure that would be ok). Your quilt is lovely – the fabric works really well together.

    I have started my own blog now at http://stitchesoftime.wordpress.com/ and am very much enjoying blogging – thanks for the inspiration!

    Alison

  8. Mary Kathryn,
    Your mitten is going to be so lovely in that beautiful colour.
    I just love your co ordinating fob and your pretty shell thread keeper – it all ties together beautifully.
    What a lovely little card from Sonja :>)
    Warm wishes Angela

  9. Hi Mary Kathryn,
    I really enjoy reading your blog and love your quilts! I would love to learn to quilt some day but since I don’t quilt – if I win -I think the # 4 comment from Sandy is a winner. ๐Ÿ™‚
    God bless,
    Dorothy

  10. Hi there Mary Kathryn

    I love the quilts, blue and yellow are my absolute favourite colours. I love the gorgeous little stiched present you received. I am part of the fair and square exchange and have just received some cute squares from my friend in Illinois, USA. Please enter me in the competition. Thanks for the lovely blog entries – they are always lovely.
    Sharon B

  11. I really like your JBW mitten project. It is very cute. And what a nice card you received from Sonya. The snowman is adorable and even the stamps on the envelope are pretty.

  12. Oooo! I would love to be entered for your quilt pattern!

    I’m always impressed by your fabric choices, so if I win, I’m going to be asking you your advice! LOL

  13. I have followed a link here from another blog and like what I see very much. Please could you enter my name for your quilt pattern draw.

  14. Your baby quilt looks wonderful – great fabric choices. I would love to be entered in your contest. I’ve done an Atkinson pattern in the past and loved it.

Leave a Reply

