sunday

Well, Friday night the wind was tremendous and our dsl antenna blew over.  I’m not sure how I’m connected at the moment, but I’m likely to only have about 2 minutes of good service before it cuts out again.  So I’ll be quick.

 I made Reuben sandwiches for lunch today – yummy!  I’ve been making lots of soup too, mostly chowders. 

I don’t have much stitching to report, I’ve taken on a few new sewing projects, I did get a new design I’m anxious to start, it is the Flowers of the Field Sampler from The Sampler House.

Tyler and Kellen have drawn a winner for the Yellow Brick Road quilt pattern.  Post #20 was drawn, so Sandra please contact me so that I can get this in the mail to you.

 :0)

5 thoughts on “sunday

  1. Mary Kathryn,
    I love your fabric choices and your stitching as well. I am truly one of your biggest fans. The new sampler you are going to start is simply beautiful and I can only imagine how stunning it will be when you put your personal stamp on it.

  2. Mary Kathryn… Those sandwiches just look too yummy!! And, you have solved one of my dilemmas for this week… we will have ruebens on night!

    And, the new sampler is beautiful! I will look forward to your updates on it. 🙂

    Have a great week!

  3. I finished stitching Flowers of the Field Nov./Dec. of last year. I really enjoyed it a lot and I’m certain you will too. I got my copy out of 3 issues of Sampler & Antique Needlework Quarterly from a few years bac.

Leave a Reply

