new but not quite happy

Here is a glimpse of some of the new goodies I’ll be shipping off tomorrow.  I love the new Home of a Needleworker design, the colors are perfect.  I have several of the Rose of Sharon silks for the the Schoolgirl Lessons design and a few others that I think would look sweet, I’m thinking of using the Elegant Eggplant for this one. Do pop over to my webshop if you are looking for these.

 Here is a pincushion I’m working on for someone – if that someone sees it please let me know if you like these colors!

Now, why I’m not so happy – I did order a new laptop.  I’ve been checking the tracking twice a day for when this would get here, I was so excited because it was coming today!!  This is what I found on the doorstep (it was in a box) when I went out to pick up the recycle bin that had blown over – along with a note saying that they were sorry they missed me (about 10 minutes earlier), but I had to sign for delivery.  I was home all day (and so were the three boys)!!!  So I’m feeling just a bit grumpy.

This cheered me up a bit!!! I see that Monique has nomintaed me for this award – thank you so much Monique!

I would like to nominate Nicole and Vonna (I’ll limit it to two or this list will be very long).

10 thoughts on “new but not quite happy

  1. What lovely new items… and I think your pincushion is darling!

    I have also had the UPS man not leave things, and, I don’t understand it! Usually I am home, and I hear his big truck, and when it stops, I now go to the door to see if he is out front with something for me! LOL

  2. Yeesh… sorry you didn’t get your laptop! Hope you get it tomorrow. Your green mouse is neat 🙂

    If the pincushion is for me, I like it. LOL!

  3. I am not that someone but just thought I would say that I love the pincushion! I made one of these not that long ago. I love how yours has an old~fashioned look to it. Great job!

    Hugs ~
    Heidi

  4. I’ve love all the new LHN designs myself 🙂 Want to roll in them 🙂
    Elegant Eggplant would look SUPER! I’m thinking I’m doing one in Sister Scarlett 🙂

    Thank you Mary Kathryn for nominating me 🙂 You are such a dear sweet lady and I think you are a woman of integrity too 🙂

    PS your BD is coming up isn’t it? 🙂 Getting anything special?

  5. Your pincushion is lovely! Last summer when I was expecting something from the UPS guy, I left bottled water for him because it was very hot. Now he drives to my office if I am not home to make sure I get my packages! (I think this only works if you live in a small town!) 🙂

  6. I’m not that someone either but I love the pincushion…is there a pattern for this? I’d love to make one. Love the green mouse…so much nicer than the typical gray/black that I have.

  7. I love the new stuff and can’t wait to get mine! 🙂 So sorry your laptop didn’t come … I hope it arrives very soon, at least in time to make you happy before Jan. 31st! 🙂 Very cute pincushion.

  8. Your pincushion is so cute! 🙂
    That is a bummer about your laptop…very frustrating, I am sure.
    Love seeing those new patterns, and knowing that two of those will be coming to my mailbox. 🙂

  9. Love that new laptop…color and all!!! I’m so jealous!! And the charts and threads look scrumptious! I have to try Belle Soie..I’ve never used it before, but Nicole showed it to me when we met this month for a shopping and lunch day.
    Good luck with all!
    Hugs,
    Deb

Leave a Reply

