silk stitching give away

I’ve been busy with the new Little House Needleworks designs and Belle Soie Silk.  I used Elegant Eggplant on the top portion of the Schoolgirl Lessons Sampler to make this little pincushion and you can see my progress on Home of a Needleworker (too) using Belle Soie.  I can’t wait to see that hanging on the wall!

I’m giving away the little pincushion (Kelmscott goodies are not included – sorry).  The pincushion is stitched over 2 on 32ct Country French Latte Linen using 2 strands of Belle Soie.  You can see the back with a little signature tag from me on it.  To enter the drawing just leave a comment here for THIS post and I will draw a name from those who comment next Sunday March 3rd.

 :0)

89 thoughts on “silk stitching give away

  1. Mary Kathryn, I’m glad to hear you’re feeling better! Nasty bugs abound … Yuck!
    Your pincushion is so pretty! I’ve not used any of the Belle Soie silks yet, but now you’re really tempting me. 😉
    Banana caramel bread, huh? We’ve been on a huge biscotti kick here – I love how it makes the house smell!

  2. Wow…both are beautiful..the school girl lessons is just sweet and the Home of a Needleworker too is just gorgeous…the “sneak peak” you’ve given us! 🙂

  3. Mary Kathryn,

    Delighted to read that you are on the mend! I was admiring your two most recent finishes and wishing that I could finish like that. Won’t happen in a zillion years so perhaps I shall win yours.

    Hope that your health continues to improve!

  4. Oh it would look great with the other pincushion you made that I got from your etsy shop! 🙂 That one was purple too! It’s so pretty Mary Kathryn! And I love your start on Home of a Needleworker (too)! 🙂

  5. Mary Kathryn,
    I love how you stitched this and the finishing is just beautiful! LOVE the fabric and the tassels. It would look so amazing with some of my “new” colors here. Hmmm…Perhaps I should change my silk color that I chose for stitching this design. Of course, I could get really lucky and win this one (never happen in a million years)

  6. Mary Kathryn,
    I admire all your works! you are very talented. I would love for a chance to win this–thank you for the chance to do so.

  7. I love this design and I adore what you’ve done with it. Thank you for so generously offering it up to a lucky commenter, even if it’s not me. You do wonderful things with a needle and floss, and I so enjoy reading your blog!

  8. Hi Mary Kathryn.

    This design looks lovely in any colour. The fun is to stitch it several times, each time using a different colour, and perhaps thread type as well. I look forward to stitching this in the red though, since that’s currently my favourite colour.

    Cheers!

  9. I really admire your stitching and your finishing Mary Kathryn–all your projects are so beautifully done. I would love a chance to win your pincushion. Thank you so much. 🙂

    Anne

  10. I’ve always wished I had a shop nearby where I could find the kinds of fabrics you choose for your finishing…lovely, lovely, lovely. Needless to say I’d love to win the lovely pillow! Thanks for the give away opportunity.

  11. Don’t you just love stitching with Belle Soie? It stitches so nicely. Have used it on at least one project.

    You pin cushion looks great and in my favorite color. I would treasure it, if I were lucky enough to win it.

    Thanks,

  12. Fabulous finish, Mary Kathryn. Please, may I add my name to your drawing?

    May I ask you a question about the needle minder? Is the Lily of the Valley flower, 3D or is it flush with the green background? Thanks for any info on this. I may just have to order that needle minder!!!

  13. I have loved your Rocky Mountain Wednesdays, and your finishes are so inspiring! What a great color for your pincushion.

    Take care, Nancy

  14. Sorry my english is not very good, but I want to say you that your work is very beautiful:the choice of the colors, the finishing ideas, all in fineness.The visit of your blog is very pleasant.I coming soon

  15. Please add my name to the “hat”. I love looking at your blog as it inspires me to what a “great finish” should look like. Yours, Margaret

  16. Mary Kathryn, I would love the opportunity to go in the draw to win your beautiful pin cushion please. I was only thinking the other day how I really needed to stitch myself a pincushion.

  17. The pillow is beautiful – love the elegant tassels.
    I like the new blog look and look forward to seeing the changes you are making to your online store.

  18. Mary Kathryn, the pincushion is gorgeous! Love the eggplant thread you chose to stitch with. It is always a joy and inspiration to read your blog and see your beautiful stitching.

    Glad you are feeling better–you really had a tough time.

    Sherre

  19. Hi, Mary Kathryn –

    As usual, beautiful finish work (and stitching, too, of course!)

    I bought one skein of Belle Soie yesterday, to give the thread a try – I’m looking forward to trying it out. The color’s “Babbling Brook,” methinks. Great name!

  20. What a gorgeous finish Mary Kathryn. I won’t enter your giveaway though as I’m not a regular commenter:)

    Your Home of a Needleworker (too) is looking so pretty.

  21. Another fabulous finish! That design is on my list of “must haves.” I also adore the chanticler finish. That pillow is gorgeous.

    Please enter me in your drawing. I would be honored to win something that you made.

  22. Oh, Mary Kathryn, I LOVE it! I would be so thrilled to win your pillow, and very honored! I’m a retired teacher so it would fit in my house very well!
    You are very generous to have this contest.

    Sharyn 🙂

  23. Gorgeous pincushion, really lovely stitching and finishing as always 🙂 I would also love to be included in the drawing for it, thanks!

  24. Hi Mary Kathryn,

    Sure, I will take a chance at one of your beautiful finishes!
    Got in late last night from your home state of Colorado. It is very beautiful there, you are so lucky to live in such a beautiful part of the country. Loved all of the snow!

    Valerie M

  25. Mary Kathryn, your work is so beautiful, I’d love to enter your draw for the pincushion! I love Crescent Colours belle soie as well – unfortunately, I’m finding it really difficult to find in the UK, so I’m having to order it from the States – makes it even more precious 🙂

  26. Mary Kathryn this is absolutely beautiful, as is all of your stitching pieces. It would be an honor to be considered for this piece. Thank you

  27. Hi Mary Kathryn! Just stopped by to say hello as it has been a while. Is the flu now once again gone from your home? What a pretty little pincushion you have made. I also love your French hen! Oh lala!

    Hugs ~
    Heidi

  28. Beautiful stitching and love the cushion. I would love to win this and own a piece of your stitching. Thanks for the change. pjstitcher at mchsi dot com

  29. Well, I am new to reading blogs and have gotten so hooked on your blog that I even take time at work to look to see what is new. You did a great job on this project and have caught my eye on what to try with my projects. I have always just stitched a project as designed and need to learn more about exploring threads, fabric and finishing. Thank you for your wonderful blog.

  30. Oh wow, already more than 70 entries!
    No wonder ladies would like to have your beautiful work in person!
    I love the colour very much, it’s very beautiful and love the tassels on the four corners!
    Just fingers crossed!

  31. Kathryn

    Your cushion is just beautiful. You do such a lovely job of finishing!

    I have been trying to resist the temptation for the new Blackbird book, but I may just have to give in

    Teresa / IL

Leave a Reply

