and the winner is…

There were 89 entries for the Schoolgirl Lessons pincushion drawing.  I used the handy online number generator to choose a number from 1-89 and #22 was chosen – that means Monique who was commenter #22 is the winner.  I ‘met’ Monique quite a while ago when I purchased something from her on eBay, possibly 4 years ago she may remember better than I.  I have since stitched some models for her, learned about yahoo groups from her and in fact she really encouraged me to go for it back when Handcrafts Online was just a glimmer of an idea.  I think it is fun that she won the drawing.  I’ll pop this in the mail to you tomorrow Monique!

We had a small group of students from Ravencrest Chalet (a local Bible school) here this afternoon helping to sort, clean, and inventory equipment and supplies for an upcoming missions trip that Jerry helps run every year.  We had a few snacks and a good visit when the work was done.  They were a great help in getting things ready for the trip.

I’ve been stitching on Where My Heart Blooms from Blackbird Designs.  I’m stitching this over 1 on 30ct R&R linen.  I’ve made several mistakes that I had to pull out and start again – in fact Jerry asked me a few minutes ago why I was scowling at my needlework, I decided to take a break.

:0)

A quick comment on our weather.  Yesterday it was 73 and beautiful, today it was 37 with 2 inches of new snow on the ground!

13 thoughts on “and the winner is…

  1. Congratulations to Monique. After reading about how wonderful she is, I think it was meant to be that she wins your beautiful pillow! I love how good deeds work.:)

    Now, about those brownies and scones I spied , will there be a giveaway for these!! LOL LOL Ohhh my sweet tooth is kicking in.

    I know what your feeling with the weather. Tomorrow, Monday, we will be in the upper 50’s and under a Winter Weather Warning until Tuesday night!!!!! i can’t wait for Spring to begin.

    Hugs
    -missy-

  2. Congratulations Monique!

    Lovely start on Where My Heart Blooms. I got worried when I saw you were stitching it over one as I thought maybe that’s what the chart said and I’d misread! Lol! I made a start too and have posted a pic to my blog and will upload it to the Yahoo group too.

  3. J’aime beaucoup beaucoup votre blog. Il est très beau et les photos
    sont superbes.
    au plaisir de vous lire
    amitiés

  4. YAY!! MK, you have consistently provided me with glimpses of graceful living, and I feel so blesed that we crossed paths 4 years ago 🙂

    I’m excited to have won… the pincushion is beautiful. Thanks much for offering it up!

  5. Congrats to lucky Monique! Your treats sure do look yummy! Wasn’t the weather wonderful Sat? And then snow the next day, so typical 🙂 Gotta love spring in Colo 🙂

  6. Monique, congratulations on winning on of Mary Kathryn’s beautiful finishes! Since I didn’t win, can I have one of those yummy looking cupcakes as a consolation prize? LOL!!

    Valerie

Leave a Reply

