staying home

It seems like I haven’t spent an entire day at home since….well, a really long time ago!  I’ve decided I’m not going ANYWHERE today.  I’ve organized errands, shopping, lessons, and practices so that they are done for the week – tomorrow is another story altogether.

The three pillows here are Debbie Draper’s models of more of her kitties.  I finished these up last week, a new kitty came in the mail today so I’ll be looking out trims and fabrics in a bit.  The little blue pillow is something I made for my sister-in-law Janet.  She admired this little Edward Gorey print I have in the boys’ bathroom that reads, ‘He dearly loved his parents and never tired of asking what he might do for them’.  I used some inkjet iron on transfer paper to put it on fabric for the pillow.

I’ve stitched a bit on LHN Home of a Needleworker (too!) this morning.  I’m using Belle Soie silks on this and loving it.  I watched ‘Picnic’ on Netflix instant watching while I stitched.  Mr. Holden looks just like the OBGYN who delivered Amber and Kellen.  I plan to get more done on the website today – the new one.  Right now when I update things on my website there is a lot of html writing that happens.  The new site is so much easier, so I’m really busy adding product to pages there – I hope that I can give you a tiny glimpse this weekend.  I think it is going to be very nice.

On my airport run I stopped by Joanne’s and couldn’t resist this new box.  I thought it was very nice, I’m on a bit of a bird kick lately as you know.  Not sure what I’ll use it for yet.  I also picked up a spun bamboo bowl for paper clips and some brown tassels for a gift I was making for my sister, I’ll share it here when she lets me know it has arrived.

For now, I’m not going anywhere today, my little car will stay in the garage and be quiet at home like me.

:0)

 PS – Happy Birthday Leif!!

13 thoughts on “staying home

  1. I hope you’ve enjoyed a day at home! I love the pillows you finished for Debbie. AND today I got your pillow in the mail… it’s SO lovely. Thank you!!

  2. Mary Kathryn, I too just picked up that exact , bird designed, box, at my local JoAnn’s. I have a few of these now, all in different prints. I use them to hold a few of my smaller kitted up projects. I just love stacking them atop eack other like old luggage. They are so charming.

    The pillows look amazing, as all of your pillows do!!

    Hugs and have a wonderful weekend.
    -missy-

  3. Those kitties are just too cute! I’ve gotten fabric together for Home of a Needleworker, but I’m not sure when I’ll stitch it. Perhaps it will be my next project, as I’ve decided to do something larger.

    I always enjoy seeing what you’re creating. Looking forward to the new website.

  4. Your pillows look so cheerful…I love them! I picked up the same box yesterday at JoAnns! as well as another square one with the same design…I put all my LHN/CCN paterns in that one. I might use the suitcase style for ribbons. I love the design!

  5. I love that Edward Gorey pillow!! I’m a huge, longtime fan of his quirky artwork! 🙂 Also, love your HofaN..it looks great, MaryKat. Hugs, Deb

  6. Oh My God! it’sreally beautiful!
    The cat’s pillow I like it so much!!!
    Congratulations. The kittys are lovely!

    (I wanna too! ;))

    Regards…..

    Gladys

Leave a Reply

