a peek

Jerry is home from nearly a week in Michigan at Janet & Leif’s house (sister and BIL).  They are doing a major remodel on a lake house and Jerry went to do their stair rail for them.   He said it was REALLY cold there.  I’m just glad he is home!

I started one of the small designs from Weather Wise by Prairie Schooler.  I’m stitching this on 32 Bittersweet Light Jobelan using DMC threads.  I’m not sure I have the color I need for the land if you can believe it, I haven’t looked everywhere that I have floss stashed away yet, I would like to finish this tonight.

Here is a tiny peek at the new website – still under construction, this is a photo of my laptop screen so it isn’t a great view but as you can see it will very different.  Still working on a header design – that’s Amber’s department.  Speaking of whom, she and her boyfriend Eric, and one of her cats (I don’t remember the cat’s name, we call her kitty) came over for dinner tonight.  Kitty has decided to spend a few days at our house, I hope she survives all the love the boys want to lavish on her!

:0)

7 thoughts on “a peek

  1. The PS is looking great! I think that is my favorite of the new designs. We have such similar tastes! 🙂 The new website is looking great too! I can’t wait to place my first order! LOL! 🙂

  2. If we’d been talking I would be speechless now over your Jane Austen pillows. Did I miss a previous post about these? Did you purchase the portraits or do the transfers or ????

    I would love to do something similar with Louisa May Alcott.

Leave a Reply

