honor & threads

Valerie, a stitching friend, nominated my Daisy Sampler Pillow (design by Country Cottage Needleworks) for the Stitcher’s Finishes page at Little House Needleworks.  My project was drawn from the pot to be posted there.  Thank you Valerie & Diane, I’m very honored!

 Over at the LHN Yahoo group there has been some talk about how we store our threads.  I’m a baggie girl.  I buy the bags that are found in the bead and jewelry section at the craft store and poke my own hole.  I keep these on rings in numeric or alpha order depending on the fiber.  DMC is in a big basket with a small tray basket (both Longaberger) on top to hide things and keep current things handy.  My over-dyes are in boxes, you can see I’ve attached a tag to the box to help me tell what’s in there.

:0)

PS – in the past year I’ve re-bagged everything in Floss-Away bags which are much nicer. (5/4/2009)

13 thoughts on “honor & threads

  1. Many Congratulations on your pillow being chosen…I have always loved that one myself 🙂
    And I think your system is not only pretty but functional as is all your systems 😉

  2. bonjour mary kate

    je suis française cela fait plusieurs mois que j’ai mis ton blog dans mes favoris j’aime beaucoup tu fais de jolies choses j’aime aussi voir tes photos le paysage est très beau !
    bisous

  3. Mary Kathryn,
    Many congratulations on having your pillow nominated and picked to feature on the LHN finished page. It really is the prettiest little pillow with it’s Springlike flowers and brightly coloured trimmings. I love the yellow ricrac and the gorgeous little pom pom lace. Can I ask you where these trimmings can be bought? I’ve tried everywhere, unsuccessfully, to get a larger sized ric rac and the only pompom trim I’ve seen is in cream, very large and on a plain edging. I love your dainty yellow with the pretty lacey effect.

    Your little pin cushions are so pretty too. I’ve been away 3 weeks and there is so much to see and catch up with on your blog. You really are an industrious bee!!
    Hugs Angela

Leave a Reply

