Designer : Casey Buonaugurio

A new designer I’m adding to the new website.  Casey Buonaugurio.  I’ve kitted up a few of these designs for myself.  The Lemon Meringue Pie is for my kitchen and the other I can’t show you yet as it is a Mother’s Day gift.

Casey has a wonderful complimentary chart at her website – A tribute to Jane Eyre.  You can see my pillow plan here.  I’ve left off the border as a time saver – it also keeps my pillows from looking crooked if I don’t get it just right.  I was reading Bronte’s Villette during the time I was also stitching this so I keep thinking of that book when I look at this – does it apply also????  Perhaps.

I’m in the midst of preparing meals for 55 people for an upcoming event.  When I was out buying a bunch of onions I picked up some of these cookies I loved as a little girl.  They are still yummy.

I mentioned a to a few people that I was in a car accident last Friday.  It has been a busy few days trying to work things out with reports and insurance claims and scheduling repairs.  The whole thing has worn me out much more than I imagined it would.  My car should be back to normal in a few weeks – hopefully.  I guess my new tires will stay new a bit longer!

:0)

PS – everyone is fine!

12 thoughts on “Designer : Casey Buonaugurio

  1. The Lemon Meringue is great! She does a Strawberries and Cream Sampler that I like as well. And who doesn’t love Jane Eyre? You take such wonderful pictures!

  2. Mary Kathryn, please tell me you and your family are well after the accident? I know how badly an accident can shake one up, not only physically but also emotionally. I pray that all is well with you.

    I love Windmill cookies. I always have them in my cookie jar. I grew up with this cookie. I had two everyday in my lunchbox. I still have two, most days, as a treat. I also always have on hand the Cocoanut macaroons and the Fig bars. 🙂

    Hugs to you and I really do hope you and yours are well!!!!

  3. Didn’t know about the car accident – hope you weren’t hurt at all.

    Casey has wonderful, unique designs. Your freebie stitch is lovely! I haven’t read Bronte’s books in ages but love Jane Eyre.

    Tanya

  4. I do hope you were not hurt during the car accident…
    Your pillow plan looks lovely!
    Cooking for 55 people…wow…! It’s really a huge work! You are bionic! …LOL…

  5. I’m glad that everyone was physically OK after your accident. It does take a long time, though, to shake off the emotional shock. Keep on keeping on.

    Thank you for introducing me to a new designer. Jane Eyre was one of the first grown-up books I read and is still a favorite so, of course, I had to snag that chart. I also find myself collecting biscornu charts and that frog chart had to go into my collection, too.

  6. Mary Kathryn,

    I’m sorry to learn that you were in a car accident but I’m so glad that you and your family were not hurt.

    Wow, those windmill cookies bring back memories. Like you, I still enjoy them too.

  7. Glad to hear everyone is ok. Hope everything goes well with getting your car fixed and dealing with all that comes with being in an accident.

    I like the new designer you are featuring … can’t wait to see how the completed pillow comes out … what a great design. Good luck with the large meals that you need to prepare!

  8. Mary Kathryn I hope you and your’s are alright after this accident! So sorry to hear this.

    Love the pillow. You have such a great hand with these.

    Glad to hear you’ve added Casey B. Do like that chocolate sampler!

    Please take care!

  9. I just love Casey B.! I stitched the Lemon Meringue Sampler for my kitchen last year. You can see it on my blog in the archives. Love it! It’s such a fun stitch too! Glad to hear you are ok after your car accident – hopefully your car will be too soon!

Leave a Reply

