when the going gets rough…(part 2)

First let me say that the Spring Cleaning Sale is still going strong at the Webshop. Free shipping on orders over $25 ($30 international) too! And I really am Spring Cleaning, I was just using a handy Kelmscott needleminder to gather up a bunch of pins that had spilled under my desk and were living with the dust bunnies! I have to make room for all the good things that will be coming in the door after the Online Needlework Show – April 16-21!

Here is my haul from last week. First I’ll let you have the short list of what made my week just a bit rough: a car accident, a sick boy, a new class with an irksome professor, cooking meals for 55 people for a week, one dinner for 70, and 3 papers due. I think I’ll leave it at that.

Now to the good stuff!

Photo 1: These items came from the home of Fabric Bliss (see part 1 of this post).  I had a little stack of fat quarters along with this quilt design when I got to the register, and then I saw this little pillow.  Well, I couldn’t be ridiculous and buy both the stack of fabric and the pillow, so I made a bit of a trade and only got two pieces of fabric, the pattern, and the pillow.

Photo 2: Hobby Lobby had all their metal ware 50% off last week.  I splurged and picked up 3 metal ware items (see photo 3 also).

Photo 3: The other metal ware and some of the cases I can’t resist from Michael’s.

Photo 4: I did a bit of online shopping too!  Isn’t this little guy the cutest?? 
Monique’s latest great idea – I hope I never have to use it, but I snapped it up before someone else did.  I think he may need a very special pincushion to rest on…

Photo 5: I was asked about this pillow that was peeking around the side of something in a previous post.  Here is a better picture of it.  It is a free design from Tanya at The Sampler Girl.  As a shop owner I feel honor bound to promote the designer’s work (not just her freebies) so here is a link to some wonderful Jane Austen designs by Tanya (the quote on the pillow is from Northanger Abbey).

:0)

PS – you can find the quilt pattern here.

9 thoughts on “when the going gets rough…(part 2)

  1. Oh boy. You just *had* to give us the link for Fig Tree… I found SO many pretty patterns over there! Yikes.

    I absolutely LOVE your pillow finish of Tanya’s design… those colors are so pretty!

    Glad you like your frogger 🙂

  2. I haven’t checked in for a while, so sorry to hear about your accident! You have been quite busy over the last few weeks! How in the world do you get it all done! I am tired just thinking about all those projects, cooking and all. You must take super vitamins or something. The visit was thououghly enjoyable, as always. Love stitching!

  3. Mary Kathryn,
    For a crazy week, you sure did manage to make some amazing purchases and the pillow is beautiful!!
    I hope that this week is kinder to you and the family.

  4. Wow Mary Kathryn, you have gotten some great things lately! Hope you are doing better! I’m so sorry about all the troubles lately! I placed my order! 🙂 It’s no hurry – I’m still in SC! 🙂 Your pillow is beautiful! I love the colors you chose!

  5. I absolutly LOVE that pillow. I would love to find something that darling for my Great Niece.
    I like all your other finds also.
    Have a great day!
    Natasha

  6. Sorry you’ve had such a hard week! Hope things go more smoothly for you in days ahead.

    I ADORE this quilt – I spied it on her website before and it has stayed in my brain. Do you think you will make it any time soon?

    LOVE that sweet pillow with the chenille (sp?).

Leave a Reply

