birds and things

The last of the ‘new’ things I have brought home.  I’m becoming a serious collector of birds it seems.  This little plate came home with me from Celestial Seasonings.  I ran there (well Ethan ran, I followed quickly) to pick up some things for exchanges and to get some holiday tea before it is gone – the Rose Strawberry Vanilla (not in stores).  I was going to buy a scone mix and then I saw these plates.  It was a dollar more than the mix, I decide to trade up – I’m sure the plate is much better for me in the long run.

I also brought home this swan (from Hobby Lobby).  I’m not sure this one is a keeper though.  My home is completely painted white (except the offices).  He kind of blends in.  By the way do you see that huge expanse of undecorated wall?  Mr. Preserver of Drywall has declared this a ‘No-Sampler Zone’ :0(   – I may have mentioned this once or twice before.

above: Ethan running to the tea shop and a little visit to the Zinger Garden.  Yes that is a winter coat E is wearing.  It has been really chilly.

The sale at the webshop is nearing its end. I’m getting things ready for a fabric sale that will be coming soon!

:0)

10 thoughts on “birds and things

  1. Sure wish we had Celestial Seasonings around here – lucky you. I always enjoy your pics and telling of the enchanted place. You’ll like my new design, Mary Kathryn, if you are a birdlover 🙂 It’s coming soon. Happy Day to you!

    Tanya

  2. I love the plate and the tea sounds lovely. I’ve always been a tea drinker and especially like blends containing vanilla. Unfortunately, no tea shops around here.

  3. Just want you to know that I’m guessing I will be credit card debt free in two more months. At which point I will be heading straight to your shop to start a new balance, sale or no sale. Don’t you feel honored?

    I so appreciate the way you let us peek into your life. I know I’ve said this before but it bears repeating – it’s like getting a hug every visit.

  4. Just placed a small order – wonder why I have such a hard time resisting a sale? :^) Didn’t see a place to leave a note thru Paypal, but wanted you to know that I’ve enjoyed your blog for a long time. Though I very rarely comment, I always enjoy seeing your projects, and especially love your the beautiful Rocky Mountain Wednesday pics!

Leave a Reply

