this and that

Most of my stitching time is devoted to a model right now, so I can’t say anything or show you that yet. I did start one of the Little House Needleworks Saltbox Sampler thread packs, I have a little hanging bag in mind for this project.

I’ve been sewing a bit this evening, cooking up a little something to put up at my Etsy Shop in the next day or so, I’ll let you know how it goes. I’ve been enjoying this DVD while I sew and yes as you can see the swan is still here, I guess I should take the price tag off, I think he’s staying.

I picked up my car today, the $2,300 dent has been fixed, and it looks pretty good, it is so nice to have my own car back. I stopped by the quilt shop and the cheese shop on the way home from the repair shop; brought home some drunken goat cheese – very tasty!

:0)

7 thoughts on “this and that

  1. I saw that adaptation of Sense and Sensibility when it was on TV over here and really enjoyed it – hope you do too! I read your blog regularly but hardly ever comment. I love to see your beautiful finishing and the photos of the scenery around your home.

Leave a Reply

