my spinach puffs are burning!

Party Food!

Actually Tyler made Kung Pao chicken last night – and decided to add extra Kung or maybe it was Pao, anyway we were all in tears and running for water! Our second dinner choice was shrimp that I put a little cumin and paprika on and cooked in a bit of oil.

Jerry brought home strawberries and we are having them with dip tonight – Sunday night is Family Pasta Night, Amber and Eric brought berry cheesecake for 2nd dessert – we have a theme going on.

I’ve been testing the Singer Simple – a really nice little machine! I can’t get the button holer to work quite right. The work light is very weak and I am getting used to not being able to adjust the needle position, but otherwise I’m very impressed. I took apart a quilt I had pieced (with charm packs) and made it rectangular to cover the cedar chest (just trying it on for size in this picture, it isn’t quite finished). This is where Ethan keeps his toys – inside, on top, and underneath, actually they were pushed under when I asked Tyler to clean and vacuum the living room – we’ll have a redo on that tomorrow.

Finally, thank you so much for all your wonderful posts for the drawing – I feel overwhelmingly appreciated. Here is a little sneak peak at prize number 4. Please comment to the Kuczotopia post to be entered in the drawing, entries close at 5pm (mountain time) Wednesday, April 30th.

:0)

8 thoughts on “my spinach puffs are burning!

  1. Anyone that offers TWO desserts is someone I want to be “best friends” with!!! LOL LOL

    I served Chocolate dipped Strawberries on Friday and they were a hit. Aren’t the Starwberries the best this time of year?

    As for the “sneak peek” do I see a gingham fabric being used???

    Hugs
    -missy-

  2. Had to read the part about the Kung Pao chicken to my hubby…….we’re still laughing:-) I’ll settle for the shrimp and 2 desserts!

    Lita

  3. I have to say that usually, I would rather have two desserts instead of a main meal and a dessert but, if you already have two desserts in your house, I’m on my way over :>)
    Thanks for commenting on the Singer Simple. I’m thinking of replacing my 32 year old machine and am wondering what to go for.
    warm hugs, Angela

  4. the shrimp looks wonderful, as do the strawberries!!!! I work at a strawberry patch in the summer, so yum!!!! Please enter me in your drawing & thanks so much for the chance!!!

  5. oh yum that food looks delicious and makes me want to buy chinese for dinner tonight
    Aussie Michelle

Leave a Reply

