cottage

I’ve finished up the Cottage Garden thread pack from County Cottage Needleworks and Crescnet Colours. I love the pretty colors in this little pack. Stitched on 28ct Country French Cashmere linen using the colors in the thread pack. I’m thinking of finishing this as a little hanging pillow with some fun trims.

I’ve made a little more progress on Home of a Needlworker (too!) from Little House Needleworks. I’m stitching this on Cream Cashel linen using Belle Soie Silks from Crescent Colours – I love how this is turning out and have this little spot on the wall picked out for it.

A quick note about Villette, I’ve read it twice and listened to the audio book – I highly recommend hearing this book as well as reading it. The language is beautiful. I have the version narrated by Karen Cass. I bought the book because I didn’t actually own a copy of it. I’ve been re-reading my favorite parts all week. I like this version of the book because it gives translations of the French phrases, I can only read the most basic phrases, there a several that are beyond my VERY limited ability to read French – that is another reason why I enjoy listening to the book.

Gladys has honored me with a very nice award! Thank you so very much Gladys!


Two other things I want to share with you –

In honor of Mother’s Day weekend I’m having a shipping special and Belle Soie Silk sale at the webshop!!!

and

Here is a photo of the model I was stitching for The Sampler Girl last month – Lavender House which Tanya made into a little house pillow – cute fabric!

6 thoughts on “cottage

  1. Cottage Garden is lovely, and you did a fabulous job on Tanya’s latest design! I’m having a very hard time resisting your Mother’s Day special. 😉

Leave a Reply

