surprised!

Mother’s Day was wonderful! First of all, my boys gave me a new camera on Saturday.   Jerry and I went out for a bit and I took about 300 photos you can see my favorites here.

Then for a really tiny thing that was a BIG surprise, Amber gave me a kitten!!  This is Yzma.  She is pouncing on a beanie baby if that gives you an idea of how tiny she is. Her name is from Emperor’s New Groove (a Disney movie) and is pronounced like ‘Eezma’.

I did get a bit more stitching done on a few projects out on the deck Sunday afternoon before we had BBQ.  Don’t you love the detail with the new camera??

:0)

28 thoughts on “surprised!

  1. Oh I love your new kitty, but have no idea how you pronounce her name. She is so CUTE! And what a fabulous camera – your pictures are so clear and I think true in colour! What a fabulous day you had 🙂

  2. Mary Kathryn the new addition to the family is just darling! She’ll be alot of fun. So glad you had a nice Mother’s Day!! The camera is definitely wonderful. Thanks for sharing Yzma!

  3. Beautiful pictures!!! Gosh, makes me want to go get a new camera. My pictures are so basic!!! Adorable kitten!!!

  4. Your kitten is so cute! If I had the money to care for them, I’d have a lot of cats.

    That camera is awesome! To be able to get such detail so close and not have the picture be blurred is amazing.

  5. Adorable kitten! What a great gift. The pictures you took with your new camera are awesome. What kind of camera did you get?

  6. Wow…those pictures on your Flickr Site came out just beautiful. I’m going to get me a new Digital Camera as soon as I get the Tax Surplus Check. Your WIP’s are looking really good.

    Take care & Happy Stitching

  7. Hi, I found you through my friend Ginny, who mentioned your camera and photos. Great pictures. I just love your little gray kitty. He looks like a great pal! The animal & scenery photos are wonderful!

Leave a Reply

