party all day

Not much time for stitching this weekend, I did start the Bianca Scissor Case from Cat’s Whiskers. I love the special edition Bianca Silk from Dinky Dyes that comes with the design.

I thought these berries were beautiful and they tasted as good as they looked! A nice breakfast on a day full of parties. It’s that time of year with one graduation party after another. We also had a large gathering to attend for Amber’s boyfriend’s 25th birthday. I’m partied out tonight.

As you can see we had beautiful weather today for all the fun – still lovin’ the new camera!

A little eBay treasure I picked up last week –

:0)

5 thoughts on “party all day

  1. Sometimes it’s good to party! Those berries look yummy and I love the scissor case. I really love your new pattern-my mother would love it too.

  2. Your stitching looks wonderful as do the berries and the scenery!
    I believe I have that book…Yes I do! There are some beautiful designs in there for sure. I am also “partied out” with all the celebrations that seem to be happening, but, I guess sometimes it’s wonderful to have so many people to celebrate with.

  3. Mary Kathryn, Long time since I’ve been able to visit. (I’ve been in the hospital again! Yuck!) But, love seeing all your new stitching things, your mountains, and hearing about all you and your family are up to. A mini vacation with you on your blog does me good!
    Hugs, Deb

Leave a Reply

