small finish, big weather


I did have big plans for spending the day stitching and then the tornado sirens went off – several times!

I just finished up the Bianca Scissor Case from Cat’s Whiskers. I changed the Kakadu silk for the seams, button loop, and cord to Hibiscus to ‘peach it up’ a bit. The scissors fit nicely inside.

We are all safe here, Jerry did see the big tornado, he didn’t take this picture, he said he would have tried to take one but he was on the expressway driving in hail. The closest spotting was about 10 miles from us I think.

A note to Julianne – The Cherished Scripture Samplers are by Diane Williams of Little House Needleworks.

:0)

18 thoughts on “small finish, big weather

  1. Glad to hear the tornado didn’t come any closer. We have had one hit our small town, and they can be really scary! Love reading your blog.

  2. MaryKathryn,

    Glad to hear that you are all ok. I thought of you yesterday when I heard about the tornadoes in Colorado. Your scissor case is beautiful.

  3. Hi Mary Kathryn,

    I always envy you your gorgeous views but I sure don’t envy you that nasty weather.

    What do you do when you hear the sirens go off?
    Aside from panic I mean. At least that’s what I’d do?? Do you have a basement or shelter of some sort? We’ve been lucky not to have to worry about weather like that around here.

    Your scissor holder is beautiful. Love the colours of the threads and the fabric that you used.

    Take care.

  4. Ok, usually your photos are just gorgeous and your needlework photos ARE gorgeous. However, that tornado picture is just scary! Living in North Texas I know what they are like but I still get creeped out when I see photos of monster twisters like the one you have there. Glad you are ok!

  5. I love your scissor pocket Mary Kathryn. The colours are so pretty.

    I am so pleased you’re safe and the tornado didn’t come too close to you.

Leave a Reply

