dear diary modified

“>

Ever since this design was released I’ve had this little change for it in my mind. I was surprised how fast this stitched up and am very happy with the results. I have similar plans for some of the other designs.

Do you supposed this is the Asp or the Laconia? Post your vote here in the comments section and if you like tell us why you think so, there will be a drawing for a prize.

My order for the newest releases from Little House and Country Cottage has arrived quite late following an order mix up that was discovered Wednesday – I apologize to all for this but it was out of my hands (one of those little things that makes your head throb!)

If you’ve read this far….thank you…..here is the prize for the drawing re: Captain Wentworth’s ship. I popped into an out of the way quilt shop while Tyler was at Tae Kwon Do today and they were having a fq sale. I picked up some for me and some for a friend!

:0)

38 thoughts on “dear diary modified

  1. Ohhh this is a hard decision. Saying that it’s the Asp means that Anne is watching as Wentworth is leaving after she rejected his intial propasal. I will say it’s the Laconia because as Wentworth says he loves sailing her and he made money with her.

    So perhaps it’s Anne watching as the Laconia is coming to port carrying Wentworth to her. Anne stayed this trip because she raising their children. At least the romantic in me wants Anne to have had many children!!

    I love the way you changed the design. I have this design but until now haven’t had the desire to want to stitch it straight away. I may borrow youe idea and change the name!! πŸ™‚

    Congratulations on another wonderful finish. Just where do you find the time?

  2. I love your changes to the piece. I think the ship is the Laconia. After all, the Asp wasn’t in good shape, right? And the Laconia was his current ship. πŸ™‚

  3. I LOVE this design – your changes are wonderful. Okay, I’m not up on all the Jane Austen reading as of yet, but when I first read the two choices I picked Laconia. Why? It just spoke to me – kinda like picking a horse in a race. LOL – Yes, I know, I’m pathetic.

  4. Oh dear. Too early in the morning, I guess, because I’m having a heck of a time trying to figure out my answer to this one. I only know a little bit about the Laconia, so I’m going with that for my answer.

    Your modification to the design is truly inspired!

  5. Everything on this post is so pretty! Your work,of course, and the fabric–I especially like the pink stars. I wish we had more little out of the way quilt places here in Fort Worth, those are always the best! I pick Laconia because I just like the way it sounds better. Sorry about the late order but those things happen. I’m looking forward to getting mine but the little delay is affording me the opportunity to finish the cowboy chart I got from you a couple of months ago so it’s all good.

  6. I love the changes! Colors are beautiful.
    I haven’t got a clue but I’ll choose the Laconia because I’ve vacationed in beautiful Laconia, New Hampshire where the lakes region is just stunning. Dora

  7. Beautiful stitching as always! Love your new fabric~~hmmm, I also dropped in and bought up some fq’s at a sale…perhaps it was the same one and we just missed each other πŸ˜‰

  8. I’ll go with Laconia too! I love the finish Mary Kathryn as it’s one of my favourite books (after Pride & Prejudice). Will look forward to my order of LHN charts in due course – you saved me asking if they were in the mail yet. LOL

  9. I, too, will have to say the Laconia. The “Asp” sounds like a snake and would probably imply speed for a ship, but (as others have said) it just sounds like it fits. Love how you personalized the design and made it your own. Grenae

  10. MK your stitching is just beautiful. I like that you are so comfortable changing a design a little to fit what you like. I don’t have a clue about the ship name but the Laconia sounds so much nicer that an Asp.
    Love the bluebird picture. I see them off and on and they are so brillant.
    Melinda

  11. Oh Mary Kathryn, it’s so pretty!! I love the changes you made! This is one of my favorite DD charts. What fabric did you use? It’s no problem about the charts – things happen! πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to see them up close! πŸ™‚

  12. My oh my, I want 2 do them all, where do I start pretty please, i have just found ur little stitching room and Laconia is the one, as it is so then and so authentic, thank u 4 letting me in2 ur world of stitching, of which I love heaps. Bye now Crisy in New Zeland

Leave a Reply

