sweet

sweet d

sweet c

sweet a

sweet b

51BYDP916RL__SS500_

I stitched up these pretty thread packs from Country Cottage yesterday and today. I plan a little basket of sweet pin pillows for this set. I’m using Country French Cashmere linen for these (28 ct).

I’ve also kitted up this sweet design, I hope to get a start on it this weekend. This is the Cinderella Sampler from Willow Hill Samplings.

You can find the thread packs here and the Cinderella Sampler here.

It was just Ethan and I for a few days – Jerry, Kellen, & my camera went camping and Tyler is away at a youth conference.  I made up little pizzas for the two of us with fresh mozzarella, farm stand tomatoes and sweet basil from my little plant – yummy.

I also had lots of time for DVD watching while the boys were away, I am a huge fan of this mystery series, just wish there was more of it.  It seems there are only about 8 episodes.

:0)

15 thoughts on “sweet

  1. Oh Mary Kathryn! I was convinced that I didn’t want that CCN thread pack and now seeing yours stitched up I don’t think I will be able to resist!!! Did you use the recommended threads? Your pizzas look quite yummy! I can’t wait to see Cinderella all stitched up.

  2. Hi MaryKathryn, I always love your Wednesdays in the Mountains pictures. Love the little sweets patterns and the fabric is just perfect.

    Thanks for sharing

    Roberta

  3. Yep, they only did 8 episodes of Inspector Alleyn… but Ngaio Marsh’s books are excellent, and there are heaps of them available as audio books, which makes them great for listening and stitching. I download mine from Audible. Troy and Roddy are fun as they progress through life!

    You might like Campion (another mystery series done by A&E or BBC), although the central character is a bit goofier – not as quietly sophisticated – and the cockney on the side-kick butler is sometimes a bit hard to understand.

    Right now I’m listening to the audio book versions (unabridged, with excellent narrators – can’t remember who does which book) of Wives and Daughters, and Cranford. I loved the movies of both, and I think the books are even better!

    Then I have two more Ngaio Marsh books, and my audible points are used up. *sigh*

  4. I love those Sweet Treats! I haven’t been able to start mine ’cause I’m still wondering what fabric to use… All the thread colours seem to show up nicely on your fabric.

  5. lovely stitching and great pizzas. I used to love that series too, I had forgotten all about it. Have you read the books?

  6. Those mini pizzas are making my mouth water!!

    I sent you an email regarding a Carrie’s Creations conversion for Mrs Darcy of Derbyshire, if you get a chance to look at it. Thanks. 🙂

  7. Please tell me how to get the charts for the sweet treats you have on the website. They are cute. I am not familiar with the threads you are using either. Can somebody tell me more about these patterns, the fabric and the flosses you are all talking about? Thanks so much! Sue

Leave a Reply

