odds & ends

one a

one b

one c

one d

51BbEyzSXKL__SL500_AA240_

I made a little start on a patchwork pillow – I kept making the same mistake with the flowers – pressing the double stick to the right side of the fabric. This doesn’t matter on batiks but I had to do the pink check 3 times to get it right – my mind was not on my work!

Here is my tiny start on the Cinderella Sampler. This is the 40ct Newcastle I distressed. I’m stitching this over two with one strand of fiber. Having fun so far!

My roses are blooming nicely. last year my bushes were enormous and needed to be pruned midsummer. I don’t think that will be a problem this year. I just spotted some bindweed in this photo, better go yank that out of the garden!

Even though it is 90 degrees, I’m baking cookies, Tyler asked if I would, so I did. There was a happy box from Amazon in the mail today – something new to watch. The oven timer is beeping better run!

:0)

PS – pulled the bindweed and decided to give the thistle a good dousing of Weed-n-Feed. I was devoured by mosquitoes :0(

9 thoughts on “odds & ends

  1. I always wondered how weed-n-feed knows which are weeds and which to feed… and then I wondered who it was that determined whether a flowering plant is a flower or a weed… well, obviously I have too much time on my hands LOL

  2. Enjoying your this & that sort of post, and laughing at Monique’s comment above because this is a question I’ve asked my DH, who just rolls his eyes. LOL.

    Thanks for the email re the Mrs Darcy colors. Tried to reply but it bounced back as undeliverable. 😦

  3. Oh Mary Kathryn, I just adore those flowers!!! Sorry it was frustrating because your mind wasn’t on your work. I’m so jealous
    that you’re stitching Cinderella already. I need more time. The cookies look so yummy and I love roses, I can’t wait to have some of my very own. I hope you aren’t itching too much from those mosquitos – they are nasty little bugs for sure.

  4. Your roses are very pretty. I can’t wait to see more of the Cinderella Sampler. I think it is such a lovely design.

Leave a Reply

