RMW postponed

nrmw d

nrmw c

nrmw b

I’ll share a finish, some stash, and a contest instead!

It has been two solid days of hazy hot and mostly cloudy weather – not good for Rocky Mountain Photos, I’ve been too busy to get out for pictures besides. I’ll try to do a Rocky Mountain Weekend post for you.

I finished up this little pillow for a friend. I hope she likes it, it is a bit of a surprise. This is A Little Bird’s Tea from The Sampler Girl.

A bit of new stash. Sometimes it is hard NOT to be totally enabled by all the orders I pack and ship. I do try to exercise some control but sometimes I falter. here are a few things inspired by orders I’ve prepared that have become part of my own stash. I’m going to try the Q-snap. I stitch in hand, always have, but I know they are very popular, so I’ll give one a try. I already don’t like it because I pinched my hand when I was putting it together!

Now for the contest. Please post to THIS blog post to be entered into a drawing for the first 4 Lizzie Kate Christmas Spirit with Charm Double Flip designs (first 2 charts). Enter between now and midnight my time (US Mountain Standard) on July 6th. The drawing will be held on Monday morning July 7th.

Here is a refreshing Rocky Mountain photo I took one month ago for you to enjoy.

:0)

nrmw a

58 thoughts on “RMW postponed

  1. What a great pillow! It turned out really well … I’m sure the recipient will love it. Please sign me up for the contest for the Lizzie Kate flip its … I have fallen in love with the Christmas set. Great stash as usual.

  2. Thank you for the wonderful contest! I would love a chance to win the LK charts. 🙂 I really like your little bird pillow. 🙂

  3. I love your little Sampler Girl design…it’s adorable! Don’t give up on the q-snaps…they really are handy…I’d love to be entered into your contest. Those LK designs are really cute.

  4. A very beautiful and sweet pillow for your friend. I’m sure she loves it!
    wow…is it snowing at Rocky Mountain at this time of the year? Its beautiful…
    I love to be in your contest, thanks for your kindness and generosity.

  5. Beautiful pillow! I am always inspired by your finishes =) I would love to have a chance to win the charts. I LOVE using q-snaps and it is all I ever use unless it is such a small piece that it won’t fit on one. You can make all kinds of sizes with them by using two each of different sizes. One of my favorites is 8×11 which I use a lot for samplers. My LNS owner has stitched everything, including huge Lavender & Lace pieces with her 8×8 set. When you are moving them around on a stitched piece, be sure to place felt strips over the edges before you snap the covers on. This will protect your work.

  6. Q-snaps are really great and work for me. Love your pillow and sign me up for the contest as these would be wonderful for our EGA christmas party.

  7. Your Rocky Mountain picture IS refreshing after a hot day!

    I like the pillow; your finishing is always great.

    Please enter me in your drawing!

  8. I love your pillow, think I might have to add that design to my stash!!
    Could you please enter me in your draw for the LK charts. Thank you

  9. I am interested in your contest. I too am from Colorado. What beautiful spots do you take pictures of? Are they near your home? I no longer live there and am really homesick for my mountains. . .
    thanks for the pictures
    ~a

  10. Wonderful sweet finish! I’m also a ‘in hand’ stitcher so I wish you good luck with the qsnaps. They have never felt like an extension of my hand. Great stash by the way.

  11. I had no idea that this design by Tanya looked so adorable all stitched up! Oh, you’re a naughty enabler!! 😉

    Lovely cool photo of the mountains. We’re in our 4th day of 100% humidity and it’s gross.

    Please enter me in the drawing, too.

  12. The pillow is too cute! Your friend will love it. I know I do 🙂

    Aww sorry to hear that your first experience with the Q snap is not a good one. Hope it won’t put you off from trying it again. Just need some getting use to. I used to stitch in hand as well but now I can’t do without my Q snaps.

    I’d love to enter your drawing contest. Thank you for your generosity in organizing one.

  13. That pillow is adorable! I love your blog…all those pictures of the mountains really make me want to move. Now all I have to do is convince hubby.

    I’d love to be entered into the drawing also, who doesn’t need more stash!

  14. Cute pillow Mary Kathryn, you always do such a nice job with those! I would love to be entered in your drawing. Thank you for the chance!

  15. I would love to be entered in your drawing! And I love the tiny pillow! I think you might like the q-snaps. I have been doing a project “in hand” and have enjoyed it but another project I have in a q-snap. I am going to compare to see which I prefer. I have difficulty with linen, which I desperately want to use, but I can’t see the two threads to count very well and I am thinking it will be easier if I have it taut. But, the project I am doing in hand has been great because it is so nice to just be able to pick it up and stitch! I definitely prefer the q-snaps over a hoop. I am anxious to hear if you like it.

  16. I love the pillow design! I also enjoy your blog. I try to check it each Wednesday just to see your gorgeous photos. And your fabulous stitching.

  17. Lovely finish. I love the charts from Sampler Girl. Tanya is so talented!

    Please enter me in the contest.

    Jan R Maryland

  18. Mary Kathryn: Great stash! It would be terribly hard to be “good” when packing up all the lovely orders you send out. I’ve been looking at the LK Christmas flip-it’s. Please enter me in the contest.

    Happy July 4th!

    Melody H. Illinois

  19. As, always beautiful stiching and FINISHING. I just can’t seem to get that “FINISHING” thing down!! LOL
    Have a wonderful holiday weekend.

  20. Hi Mary Kathryn!
    Thanks for getting out Vonna’s gift so quickly! Thanks also for the sweet little pin pillow! I’d forgotten about being in your PIF! I’d love to be in the drawing!
    Donna

  21. I look forward every week to your Rocky Mountain Wednesdays. I am not living near mountains now, so I am happy to see your mountains! The little pillow looks like a fun stitch and it is nice to see Lizzie Kate coming out with a new series.

  22. Mary Kathryn,
    I love that pillow! I don’t know how I never saw this design before, but it is just adorable and now I am coveting it. Love that cute little scissor fob too. I cannot imagine physically seeing and touching all those charts and not wanting or buying all of them. LOL. You are my will-power hero for sure. Those Lizzie Kate charts are very cute – go ahead and put me in the drawing for sure. I won’t win, but it’s fun to dream. LOL. I’ll be looking forward to next week’s RMW.

  23. Mary Kathryn,
    I just found your blog through a friend and it’s fabulous! Your work is exquisite! Thanks so much for sharing your talents with us.

  24. Love your little pillow — I always enjoy your blog anyway, but I love seeing your finishes!

    Thanks for the contest!

  25. What a fun contest for July! Thanks for always being so generous and adding a bit of fun to the day. Grenae

  26. I would love to be entered in your contest. Keep trying the q-snap. It took me quite a while to get used to mine as I was an ‘in hand’ person and I also had much difficulty getting them on and off (still do). I like that the tiny magnifier/light can be attached to see easier. Love the pillow and stash. Marsha

  27. I just love your pillow!! I’m a sucker for anything tea-related, this is beautiful!! Good luck w/ your q-snap adjustment…I used to only stitch in hand, but now that I’ve gotten the hang of my q-snaps, I’m devoted to them and can’t imagine how I got along w/o them. I’d love to be entered into your contest – puts me in the mood to get busy for Christmas!!! 🙂

  28. Just realized I put my comment in the wrong place to enter your contest. These pillows are cute,too. I enjoy reading your blog and seeing all the new things. Please enter me in your contest for the new LK designs.

  29. What an adorable pillow! I love the saying. If I were you I would have the absolute hardest time resisting stash, too! Thank you for the contest, please enter my name!

  30. The picture of snow is very refreshing. It is 85 as I sit at my computer right now. I would love to be in your contest. Thanks for doing it .

Leave a Reply

