a winner in the garden

22 a

22 b

22 d

22 c

I was feeling a bit worn out all weekend. I was able to get a little extra sleep Saturday night but aside from church and a quick trip to the grocery store I stayed at home, which can be very nice. If you would like to see a photo of Jerry making a play in his vintage ball game outfit – sorry I mean ‘uniform’ there is a photo here. They didn’t use ball gloves way back when.

Here is my progress on In the Garden with Jane Austen from the Sampler Girl. I’m really enjoying this sampler and hope to have it on the wall very soon. I’ve changed 2 of the colors, I’m using GAST Pomegranate instead of Geranium and GAST Brandy instead of Crescent Colours Amber Waves. I’m stitching this on 32ct Country French Chantilly linen.

I’m sure you really want to know who wins the 2 new Lizzie Kate Christmas Double-Flips. The handy random integer generator popped out #22 – so Melissa Brinkley is the winner of this give-away. I’ll be offering something each month in the way of a drawing here. Please confirm your address with me by email Melissa. Thank you all so much for visiting and posting.

I did a bit of fob making this weekend and have added some to my Etsy shop if you would like to have a closer look!

:0)

14 thoughts on “a winner in the garden

  1. I love your latest WIP….Those are one of my favorite scenery type pictures to stitch. The colors in that is just beautiful too.

    Who is the Designer of that?

    Take care & Happy Stitching

  2. Oh my goodness this sampler is absolutely beautiful!!! I love all your photos and hubby looks quite dapper in his uniform, doesn’t he?
    Congrats to Melissa on winning the give away.

Leave a Reply

