cake!

cake 2

cake 3

cake

The weekend flew by! Two long, hot trips to the airport and back ate up a lot of time, too bad you can’t stitch while you drive.

I did find time to stitch up the final Sweet Treats thread pack from Country Cottage Needleworks. I enjoyed each of these, the colors are so pretty and they stitch up very quick. I’m looking for the perfect fabric for the back of these, Tyler is sleeping over at a friend’s house who lives right by the quilt shop that will have just what I’m looking for I think. I will stop in on the way to pick him up tomorrow.

More jelly rolls for the shop! Portobello Market from 3 Sister & Moda, yummy! I’ll add these to Etsy in a bit. I’m expecting some Blackbird Designs Harvest Home charm packs this week, more gorgeous fabric!

I hope this video makes you smile – please excuse the unfortunate name!

:0)

9 thoughts on “cake!

  1. Those are just the cutest designs and look good enough to eat. I think if I stitched them they might make me hungry for sweets.

Leave a Reply

