sweeter

a bit sweeter c

a bit sweeter b

sweeter a

It has been a couple crazy days here and I had one of those really bad headaches that come with it earlier this evening, I’m glad it passed, I have lots to do!

I did get to the quilt shop yesterday, and took a few shop pictures I’ll share another time. I ended up buying a Simplicity charm pack. The squares were the perfect size and it gave them a coordinating look. Not sure this is the official basket I’ll keep them in, it was just handy.

I haven’t stopped by Great Harvest in ages. Tyler is getting signed up for college classes and had to take some placement exams today, so I popped over and got a loaf of this yummy bread and some raspberry honey made by local bees (not to be eaten together). Tyler has literally eaten 3/4 of the loaf already. I’m going to bake up a batch of biscuits for the honey. These are laying on a little table cloth I finished up today.

a fun little quiz..


You’re Anne of Green Gables!by L.M. Montgomery

Bright, chipper, vivid, but with the emotional fortitude of cottage
cheese, you make quite an impression on everyone you meet. You’re impulsive, rash,
honest, and probably don’t have a great relationship with your parents. People hurt
your feelings constantly, but your brazen honestly doesn’t exactly treat others with
kid gloves. Ultimately, though, you win the hearts and minds of everyone that matters.
You spell your name with an E and you want everyone to know about it.

Take the Book Quiz
at the Blue Pyramid.

Β 

:0)

18 thoughts on “sweeter

  1. A nice and cute finish idea too ! I received my last cake yesterday. Like I found an old frame in a flea-market, I will finish my chart traditionally. I will send to you a picture when it will framed !

  2. You’re sweet treats look lovely Mary Kathryn, I’ve been wanting to stitch mine up soon too πŸ™‚ I wonder if looking at these will help me stay on a diet?! LOL!

  3. I love how you finished your sweet treats!

    BTW – I love Great Harvest … a friend of ours used to own the one near school … they make such great breads πŸ™‚

  4. Your “sweets” pillows are gorgeous! I resisted buying all those patterns but maybe I’ll now look into seeing if anyone wants to trade or sell theirs! Thanks for the inspiration (or should I say Enabling??)

Leave a Reply

