Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

rmw 86d

rmw 86c

rmw 86b

rmw 86a

Beautiful weather during the day today. It was very strange weather this evening. In fact I was standing in Hobby Lobby when the tornado sirens went off. Nothing came of it except Tyler calling to ask for a ride home from the park because the weather was getting ‘bad’.

I cut some lavender that was growing in the yard and a bit that was hanging over my side of the fence from the neighbor’s yard for a project I have in mind. I hope to have something to show on Friday. I was going to have a crafty day tomorrow but I’m going to see the sights at the county fair with a friend instead.

I’m off to do a bit of sewing now that all is quiet for the night (I hope so at least).

:0)

5 thoughts on “Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

  1. Hi,
    Found your blog through Lennu in Finland. Look forward to viewing your Etsy shop also. I love the stitched pieces of the cakes these are wonderful! I have not read very far along but I read about the possibilty of you selling wool pieces. I would be interested in viewing these as wool is hard to come by in the fabric shops these days. I too live without A/C in the house or car. My friends wonder how I “survive” each day (I suppose the same way my parents and grandparents did all of their lives!). I just giggle when my electric bill is under $60 and theirs is over $200

Leave a Reply

