fairgrounds and fabrics (& giveaway)

fabric

fabric b

We walked into the pig enclosure (not sure of the official term for the building) and Ethan says with a gasp, ‘they’re beautiful!’ Β I think he really bonded with this one. We spent time being nibbled by goats, watched some sheep judging and petted rabbits. It was all about the pigs for Ethan though.

Two fabric announcements:

1. These great fabric charms from Blackbird Designs are in. I love this fabric which you can see in more detail here. I am giving away one of these charm packs to a blogging friend. To enter the drawing please leave a comment at this post. I will be adding these packs to my etsy shop.

2. The semi annual fabric sale at Handcrafts Online will start tomorrow afternoon – August 8th. I’ll post a link here.

68 thoughts on “fairgrounds and fabrics (& giveaway)

  1. That is just about the cutest pig picture I’ve ever seen.
    The fabric is stunning and the quilt link that you provided is beyond amazing. i have got to learn to quilt because I absolutely adore that fabric and those colors. Please include me in your drawing.

  2. What a great idea for a drawing Mary Kathryn – how kind of you! I love these charms packs – they are just perfect for small finishes. I bought my first earlier in the year (the Madeira charm pack). Please don’t add me to your drawing Mary Kathryn as I have had the Harvest Home Layer Cake on pre-order with Colonial Crafts since May – I’m so looking forward to receive it soon! :o)

  3. Oh how I love that pig πŸ™‚ If I didnt have dogs I would have a pig.

    I would love to enter or the charm fabric pack. I love the BD fabrics they are so pretty.
    Thanks
    Natasha

  4. Such a cute little pig! What beautiful fabric, and yes please, include my name in a chance to win your giveaway!

    Mary Kathryn your lavender, both stitched and flowers, is just gorgeous!

  5. Can one ever have enough fabric? Thanks for the fun contest!
    I love that Ethan used the word “beautiful” for the pigs. I think you have a very special guy there. πŸ™‚

  6. Hi Mary Kathryn! I did a pig post recently on my CelebrateTheSeasons blog and Ethan is right…they are beautiful! This looks like yet another wonderful collection from Blackbird Designs. I have not seen this one yet. I am thrilled that Jos has me online with our laptop connected to his phone while at our cottage. It is fun to be able to comment and read blogs from here.

    Hugs ~
    Heidi

  7. Hum, hum ! these fabrics could be a very nice quilt ! ! ! πŸ˜‰
    I love this lavender drawing too.
    I hope we could see the picture of the next loose feather soon .

  8. The pig barn is the first one I go to also! I just love looking at them but have no desire to actually own one unless it’s a stuffed one. Please enter me into your drawing. I have y our website in my “morning cup of coffee” so it comes up daily to check out.

  9. Oh, beautiful fabric! Would love to be entered in the drawing. According to my MIL, my husband was quite taken with the little piglets they raised on the farm when he was little. It’s such a cute story when she tells it, but he gets quite embarrassed when she does LOL.

  10. I’ve been eyeing some charm packs for a while now and BBD’s Moda are just in a class of it’s own! Another range I like is ‘At Water’s Edge’ πŸ™‚

    Please enter my name in the giveaway. Thank you so much.

  11. Cute pig pic! We went to the local county fair last week and I found the pig pens to be a little too “fragrant”. I stuck to the goats and sheep and horses!

    Please sign me up for your giveaway if it’s not too late. Such pretty fabrics!

  12. Pigs live in sties – the singular is sty! They are lovely animals.

    who can resist anything Blackbird- please put me in the draw Mar Kathryn!

    love
    Clare

  13. Oh lovely! The fabric I mean πŸ˜‰

    I’m fairly new to your Blog so I hope that I can add my name to the giveaway.

    Off to shop your fabric sale πŸ™‚

  14. I stumbled upon your blog and shop courtesy of a fellow blogger. I plan to place an order soon!
    Love that pig, looks like the one I pass each day on a neighbouring farm.
    Please add my name to your giveaway. That fabric is absolutely lovely!

  15. A lovely charm pack of fabric especially since Autumn is my favorite time of the year! The picture of Ethan and “the pig” is worth a thousand words! πŸ™‚
    Dorothy

  16. Looks like you had fun at the fair. I don’t have a blog of my own, but I do read them. I would like to be entered in the draw for the fabric if I am eligible.

    Diana

  17. Please enter me in the drawing. I’d love to win the fabric. It would help me with the newest project I have coming up to get started on my Christmas making list.

Leave a Reply

