Colorado lavender

fl c

fl a

fl b

I was hoping to make up a lavender sachet with this little finish of The Sampler Girl’s French Lavender Pocket design – but my lavender isn’t dry enough yet. According the the September issue of Country Living that just arrived, this really is a French Lavender, locally grown (in my yard).

I used strips from a Portugal Jelly Roll to zip up this quilt top which Yzma is testing for comfort. I love the colors which remind me of the linens I’ve been admiring at Williams Sonoma for ages. It took no time at all to put this together, just need to quilt it up now. I have these and other Jelly Rolls at my etsy shop.

Don’t forget to comment at the ‘Pig’ post for the giveaway and watch for a link to my semi annual fabric sale later today (reduced shipping too!)

:0)

10 thoughts on “Colorado lavender

  1. Oh I love it – so delicate on the lighter linen as I did it on natural so this is a lovely difference to see!

    That kitty is growing so fast!! Cute.
    Happy weekend,
    Tanya

  2. French Lavender looks wonderful. Those fabrics remind me of many coveted items at both Williams Sonoma AND Sur La Table. So french country and summery.

  3. Love this little design. I don’t remember seeing this on Tanya’s site. Your cat is so beautiful and really growing fast. Cats make the very best quilt tester, don’t they?

    Hugs ~
    Heidi

  4. Oh, it looks great! I know you can’t wait for your lavendar to dry so you can finish it up properly! 🙂

    Love the quilt you stitched together. Very pretty!

Leave a Reply

