style?

blue berry 3

blueberry 1

blue berry 1

Most of my stitching this weekend was for exchanges so no pictures of those projects yet. I did zip up this table runner from a Harvest Home charm pack and start this design I’ve had for ages.

I’m baking a batch of blueberry muffins as I type this, I hope they turn out, we have new neighbors and I might run a few across the street and say hello.

These peaches were too pretty to pass up at the market today, some peach jam – maybe!

Since I don’t have much stitching to show I’ll share a link to some home photos.   I mentioned a few posts ago that I have a cottage decor, not sure that is accurate but I have lots of white paint and patchwork, maybe a better name for my style is cluttered with fabric and white paint….

The fabric sale continues at the webshop and the newest Jane Austen Sampler ‘Return to the Sea’ from The Sampler Girl is in stock too!

my little splurge this weekend…I love it!

 senseo

:0)

PS – If you haven’t seen Stranger than Fiction – do watch it if you can, it is a wonderful movie.

stranger

7 thoughts on “style?

  1. LOVE the fabric on the quilt Mary Kathryn. Beautiful stitching too. Blueberry muffins are my all-time favorite. I have never had peach jam, but it surely sounds yummy and those peaches are beautiful! I so adore Fiestaware. The colors and the vintage feel of those dishes just makes my eyes happy. I took a peek at your photos (watched the slideshow twice) and I agree that you definitely have a country cottage look happening in your home. I have not seen Stranger than Fiction, but I will put it on my “gotta see” list for sure. What a fun little splurge! I am such a coffee person I love all coffee all the time. I am hoping to get myself an espresso and a cappucino maker for myself some time soon.

  2. Your “home” snaps are lovely — you have a warm and inviting place. I am sure your guests never want to leave! I have seen “Stranger than Fiction” and it is a very good movie — I wouldn’t mind seeing it again.

Leave a Reply

