JA finish & start

JA finish & start a

JA start

dried lavender

I’ve finished up another Little House Needleworks Dear Diary design – Lucy Fairchild this time. I’ve personalized it as a keepsake of one of my favorite Austen novels. This is actually my 2nd favorite, I used the LHN Abigail Winslow chart to honor my most favorite.

I’ve made a start on a another Austen sampler that has a quote from my most favorite novel (the missing word in the verse is ‘sea’). This is from The Sampler Girl and is Tanya’s newest. I hope to have another JA finish to share very soon. My lavender is dry so I’ll be finishing up my French Lavender Sachet too.

Now for the important information. The old random integer generator over at random.org kicked out #25 – Natasha is the winner of the Harvest Home charm pack – yeah Natasha!!

:0)

16 thoughts on “JA finish & start

  1. Your blog is one that I read daily, I was quit surprised to open it up today and see my name metioned for the winner of the pretty charm pack πŸ™‚

    I am beyond excited πŸ™‚ I really want to put my new craft room to use and make a small quilt to hang in that room, which also doubles as a guest room.

    Thank you so much MK. Both of your JA’s are lovely. I like the verse on the second one.
    Take Care
    Natasha

  2. I absolutely love the way you have personalized the two LHN Dear Diary series. And the new JA is lovely as well. Looking forward to seeing your sachet when you get it finished. πŸ™‚

    Kellie

  3. I simply LOVE how you changed that Dear Diary to a JA. That is such a wonderful idea that I may have to borrow them from you someday. Great start on the new JA chart too.
    The lavender looks so beautiful in that bowl – I would imagine that it smells even better than it looks. The fabric is wonderful too. Can’t wait to see it all put together.

  4. How cute the Dear Diary to a JA novel is so adorable. I just looked at Persuasion too. That is my favorite of her novels. You are so clever to do these this way. Will they go on your JA wall also? The latest one from Sampler Girl is beautiful. Have a great weekend stitching Mary Kathryn!

    Hugs ~
    Heidi

  5. You are sooooooooooo clever! I love the Jane Austen changes you are making to the Dear Diary series by LHN. They are wonderful!
    Can’t wait to see your finished French Lavender sachet now that your lavender is dry.
    Your new piece by Tanya is looking great as well! πŸ™‚

  6. That is such a brilliant idea! I like the Dear Diary series but as a Brit the names didn’t quite work for me. Now I might have to consider stitching them and copying you if you wouldn’t mind. Wonder which one would work best for Pride and Prejudice πŸ˜€

  7. I just adore and love all of your stitching that you do and your projects that you have been stitching on lately. I read your Blog everyday. Keep up with your beautiful stitching.

    Take care & Happy Stitching

Leave a Reply

