smells like quiet

flpb

flpa

I’m thankful for neighbors, needlework, quiet days, and the way lavender smells!

Yesterday we had a very bad family emergency. I won’t go into details, I don’t even want to think about it anymore. Everyone is going to be fine, we are all still quite emotional and I have a few physical side effects to deal with but thankfully it is a new day. Sorry to be vague, trust me, it was just BAD!

We are having a sweet day of quiet, it has been very dark and rainy which just adds to the comfort and coziness of being home doing things you love. I finished up my lavender pillow using some of my grandmother’s old buttons, you can see the lavender through the shimmery fabric on the back.  I cut a new batch of flowers to fill another similar pillow using this Little House piece I stitched quite a while ago. It will probably take the lavender at least a week to dry before I can use it.

merchmall

I’m now part of Hoffman’s Merchant Mall – a great way to shop from over 12,000 designs and have your order processed by me.

Other Webshop news – the LHN Little Women Gardening thread packs came in today, pictures soon and watch for your invoice if you are on the autoship, these will ship Monday morning!

:0)

24 thoughts on “smells like quiet

  1. Mary Kathryn, what a beautiful finish on your lavendar pillow. You chose such a pretty fabric to go with your stitching. Sorry about your emergency, hope all is well.

  2. Oh My Goodness!!! Mary kathryn, this is beyond beautiful!!!! I cannot believe how perfect it is. So lovely. Sorry to hear you had
    a bad day yesterday. I understand completely as mine was horrific as well. Sending hugs and prayers your way. Congrats on being part of Hoffman’s now. Again, amazing stitching!!

  3. The pillow looks great … I think your other piece will make a great pillow as well once you have the dried lavender.

    Hope everything is alright … praying that you heal quickly from the physical side effects.

  4. Mary Kathryn, I was so sorry to hear about your bad family emergency. Hope everyone is ok and that you recover well from your physical effects.

    I love your pillow — love lavender!

  5. Your pillow is lovely. The LHN will make such a cute pillow as well. I am sorry that the day was so bad for you and your family. Sending good thoughts and prayers your way.

    Kellie

  6. I am so sorry to hear about your family troubles. I hope and pray that today, a couple of days after, things have settled and eased. The pillow is gorgeous! I love lavender. I can’t wait to see the second lavender pillow. though I am sure it will be just as beautiful as your first.

  7. I am so sorry about your emergency and am glad that everyone is ok. Your pillow is quite lovely! It is a slow rain here today and all I want to do is sit and stitch or read. Toss up!

Leave a Reply

