little projects

little projects d

I’ve stitched this once on 35ct ivory linen but I like the threads with this 28ct Country French Cashmere, so I’m thinking of stitching this again – with the border.

little projects b

I made a tiny start on LHN Strawberry House, I’ve not had much time for stitching all week so I’m not very far. Here are some details about my thistle pincushion and fob.

little projects a

Another tiny project waiting for my attention is this little Dotee doll I purchased at Etsy – cute! Do a ‘Dotee’ search at Flickr and you’ll be inspired!

little project c

My BBD Buttons & Blooms Kit arrived from Elegant Stitch, should be a quick project (when I can find the time) I love the little basket waxer.

netcam
Finally, Snow fell in the mountains last night, Trail Ridge Road is closed today!

:0)

14 thoughts on “little projects

  1. Love that last photo, MK! What is a basket waxer anyway? You have a lot of cute, fun projects going.

    I just received your package in the mail … Mike forgot to tell me it came so I only discovered it moments ago. Thanks a bunch. I need to pay an invoice, I don’t think you sent me one!

  2. Rose sampler is beautiful. And snowy mountains heaven!
    And I love the thistle pin cushion and keepers and those little red buttons and bits, what the heck! I love it all!!!

  3. Lots of lovlies Mary Kathryn! Love the soft colors in your fabrics and in Rose Sampler. Strawberry House is looking yummy too. Snow in the mountains? We’ve got streets closed here due to flooding, but no snow.

  4. Everything looks so lovely, those dolls are precious (trying hard not to order a kit or two). And your pictures always make me miss the couple of years I spent in Ouray as a child.

Leave a Reply

