Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

rmw 101e

rmw 101g

rmw 101c

*rmw 101b

rmw 101a

rmw 101d

The aspens are amazing! Jerry and I actually got out for a hike today. This is the time of year I miss our old house the most. These pictures were taken about a mile from our old house, the photo with a * above it is approximately my old kitchen window view (taken from the road today, not from my old kitchen).

We heard bugling elk and had a wonderful time just being together on a beautiful fall day.

:0)

PS – thank you for the wonderful response to the Pink Page and 2008 Pinkeep and I wanted to let you know the Gingher Roberta Scissors have arrived!!

PPS – Linda, the snow has melted away again and Trail Ridge is still open – well reopened- it has been closed a few times but not for the season yet.

PPPS – Monique,  Ophelia is napping in my fabric scrap basket, I do think there is a strip of Antique White Belfast too narrow for stitching in there :0)

11 thoughts on “Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

  1. I so adore your Rocky Mountain Wednesdays. The natural beauty surrounding your home is simply breathtaking. I always sigh and think, God is Good! when I see your photos. I cannot believe that you could see such beauty from your kitchen. Thanks for sharing.

    Suzann

  2. beautiful pictures. Those Aspens are amazing this time of year. Looks like you guys had a GREAT hike. And I love the Elk peering through the trees.
    Take Care

    Natasha

Leave a Reply

