done, received, sent, & a give-away

last day b

last day f

mosaic1715724

last day a

The Columbus Day sale at the webshop ends late tonight.

I finished up this Stacy Nash design for a SAL at the For the Love of Stitching group. This is Two Old Crows, I’m thinking of stitching this again for another old crow I know :0)…I do carry this chart but haven’t added it at the webshop yet. You can see some of her other charts here, and there is a new Yahoo group for SNP fans – yes I joined. Links to both of these groups can be found on the ‘Yahoo List’ on my sidebar here.

Joan sent me these adorable Thanksgiving squares for our exchange over at F&S, I love the little turkeys. I’ve sent out a few squares that have been received so I’m safe to show these now too.

It seems like it has been ages since I’ve had a give-away here. If you would like to be entered into a drawing for this tiny pincushion please leave a comment here at THIS post. This is a tiny corner of Sampler 4 Seasons by Monasterium – the Autumn sampler. It is stitched on 35ct lambswool from Wichelt using Carries Creation threads in Autumn. This is filled with ground walnut shells to give it a heavy beanie feel. Hope you like it!

:0)

48 thoughts on “done, received, sent, & a give-away

  1. I am fairly new to blog reading and yours is one that I really enjoy. Your pictures are great and so is your stitching. I would love to be in the drawing for the pincushion. I thought it was fabulous before I read you were giving it away. You are so creative.

  2. I happened upon your blog as I searched for some scissors and it has gone right to my favorites! Your work is amazing and you are a most accomodating person! Hope I win!

    Mary Jo in Iowa

  3. It’s all very lovely! The Boo square is amazingly dainty…
    Count me in for the draw, please. It’s so cute. I have that CC thread myself and used it for the Sarah Tobias pincushion. They’re great threads I have discovered through your online shop and I’m a fan.
    Thanks again for sharing, MK,
    Lili

  4. Please enter me in your drawing!
    The thread you have used in stitching your pincushion is absolutely gorgeous, and I would love it if you would tell us what it is!

    Thank you,
    Ginny

  5. Everything in this post is beautiful, Mary katherine! Can’t wait to stitch Two old Crows. Do please enter me in the drawing. Thank you!

  6. I would love to be entered into the contest for the pin cushion – which I absolutely adore! I also really like the shade you are stitching your “boo” in..

    Linda in VA

  7. Mary Kathryn,
    I really enjoyed catching up with your news again. The Stasy Nash design looks really pretty in the frame you’ve chosen. I just love the F&S squares you have sent out too – you really make use of every minute of your time:>)
    The little Autumn pincushion is a real treasure and i would love to be included in your draw for a chance to give it a good home :>). The colours are so rich and vibrant and embody the qualities of the season perfectly.
    Hugs Angela
    http://www.picturetrail.com/angelasweby

  8. Super sweet pictures, Mary Kathyrn! I love your new Stacy Nash … and you joined another Yahoo group – oh no! 🙂

    Do enter me for the drawing, of course- thanks!

  9. Such a sweet little pincushion. I’d love to enter the drawing please.
    I love your framed Two Old Crows. I didn’t know there was a Stacy Nash group until you mentioned it and now, of course, I had to go apply for membership just in case I miss anything 🙂

  10. This is a beautiful pincushion. Just the inspiration I need to kickstart me on my path back into stitching. Please add my name to the draw.

    Many thanks for your inspiring blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

