collecting

collections d

collections a

collections b

(this is something I stitched 20 years ago)

collecitons c

Well, most of my stitching seems to be for exchanges these days but I did put a few stitches into Prudence Miller (by Stacy Nash Primitives) and a few other stitches in a few other design, I’ve a bad case of startitis right now!

Ethan and I took a long walk today and as we went he collected leaves. My hands were full by the time we got home. He has good taste and now I need to find spots around the house for these. I’m thinking of making a garland for the window but I’m afraid misses Y & O will get up to mischief.

The last two designs of this collection are now in stock – I have lots to update at the website tonight.

PS – I watched Ballet Shoes last night. Very sweet.

:0)

8 thoughts on “collecting

  1. What a beautiful collection of leaves. Love the idea about the garland….but the kitties!
    The piece you stitched 20 years ago is so sweet.
    Do you remember who the designer is?

  2. Oh you’re new start is beautiful! And thought it’s 20 years old, I love those Barbara Borgeau-Richards designs (I am prety sure that’s who it is!) I have several myself and they still appeal to me. Very cute!

  3. Your Prudence Miller is off to a lovely start.

    The leaves are glorious. Just like your wonderful state. Needless to say we don’t get those lovely fall colors much here in the state of Florida. Great beaches, sunny days and wonderful shades of blue and green (sun, sea, trees), but not much fall color.

    The quilt shop looks great! Can see why you couldn’t resist that kit. Great colors!

Leave a Reply

