one of those days!

otd a

otd b

mosaic1568528

I’m not sure I can rightly exclaim that at such an early hour but the first picture says it all. It is 2:30 in the morning and I just realized the packages I’ve been working on getting ready to ship ‘first thing’ for the past 3 hours, can’t ship tomorrow because the post office is closed for Veterans Day!

Shortly before I realized this I opened the ‘handy dispenser’ opening on this box of envelopes only to get a rude surprise!

Yesterday was lovely! ~Thank you so very much for your good wishes on our Anniversary!!

I did some stitching on Prairie Garden by The Drawn Thread and spent a wonderful evening with Jerry trying out a new restaurant that looks much more romantic by candle light, and browsing through books at Borders.

:0/

14 thoughts on “one of those days!

  1. Don’t worry I was going to the PO too “first thing in the morning.” Haha jokes on us! Do you think someone in the packing company did that on purpose? Maybe s/he was bored and wanted to play a prank on someone?? It’s something I would probably do if I felt in a mischievous mood 😛

  2. Is that crazy??…lol…Handy dispenser indeed!! I remembered about the holiday yesterday @ 4:00 p.m.!
    Glad you had a lovely anniversary.
    Great progress on Prairie Garden too:)

  3. What kind of packaging engineer designed the opening on that?!? Your Prairie garden is coming along so nicely! I’ve done Alpine, Cloister, and Wildflower – and now I’m drooling at how pretty your WIP is (c:

  4. haha. That’s a great dispenser, eh? I had a horrible day yesterday. I went to the bank, pulled into the drive thru, reached for the tube only to realize there wasn’t one, THEN noticed that the lights were out inside the bank! Doh!

Leave a Reply

