angels sang

angels b

angels a

angels c

angels d

Finally a finish. The Angels Sang by Little House Needleworks. I’ve been starting lots of projects but not getting any closer to having something completed to share.

As you can see I went to the ‘pink side’ on this one. I used all the called for colors and then added a Threadworx pink (I don’t know the color name) for the star, flowers, and dress swirls, and GAST Antique Rose for the verse.  I also used sparkly blending filament for the snow flakes, star, and swirls on the angel’s dress.  I stitched this on 28ct Country French Cappuccino linen.

I’m afraid I won’t have another finish to share for a bit.  I have 3 exchange projects to finish by the end of the month so those can’t be shown til later, I would like to do the coordinating angel ornament from LHN in this year’s JCS ornie issue while I have the threads out, maybe you’ll see that here soon.

I’ll leave you with a picture of two little angels (not even close) who had a big fight before settling in the place of honor on my desk – an old lid from a box of envelopes.

:0)

26 thoughts on “angels sang

  1. They look like purrfect angels to me! Your finish is just beautiful. I am so into this stash diet that I never even saw this design. I think when 2009 starts, I will order something fun just to reward myself for being a good girl in 2008. 🙂

    Hugs ~
    Heidi

Leave a Reply

