stitching & knitting

stnkn 04

stkn 02

stnkn 01

stkn 03

I love this little design form the newest Blackbird Designs Loose Feather #33, Keepsake Box & Pinkeep. I stitched this on 30ct Iced Cappuccino with Belle Soie Silk. It is filled with ground walnut shells and even has Harvest Home fabric on the back (also from Blackbird Designs), I didn’t have any suitable trim for the edges in my stash, I may just leave it plain. Buttons are from my grandmother Ella’s button box.

I won’t tell you how long it took me to be able to finish a presentable mitten to hang on the tree. I only bought the wool last Wednesday, but I think half of it is in the trash from my failed attempts. I’d like to knit at least one more. I think it looks sweet hanging near Winter Woolens from Stacy Nash Primitives. I used this pattern.

Here are a few more decorations. I made these socks more than 20 years ago when the adults on Jerry’s side of the family would draw names to fill Christmas socks. (I decided not to add ‘Kathryn’ to mine). Our little count down to Christmas calender is something I made about 10 years ago, there is a little stitched square for December 1-25 you can see more of it here.

I’m stitching a little something for Amber that I can’t show you yet (because she reads my blog), it is either for her birthday or Christmas depending on when I get it finished, her birthday is a week before Christmas.

:0)

PS – I’m heading over to update my Blog Projects page now.

11 thoughts on “stitching & knitting

Leave a Reply

