a finish and some squares

the mountains a

the mountains c

mountains d

I love this little design, not sure I’m happy with my finish of it though. This is The Mountains from Little House Needleworks and Crescent Colour – Belle Soie Silk thread pack. I’ve stitched it with 1 strand of silk over 2 threads on natural Newcastle (40ct.) linen.

I’m also using Amber’s camera and having a hard time getting pictures I like. When my camera gets back I hope to have so really good Rocky Mountain Wednesday photos on it.

Round 10 of the Fair & Square exchange – my squares to and from Marion in Holland. She stitched an LHN design for me and I stitched Herbs from Elizabeth’s Designs for her.

I destroyed my workroom trying to find some fabric for a pillow today – it drives me crazy when I can’t find things. I need to clean up in there tonight so that I can function again. I did find it in the end but what a mess I made.

:0)

18 thoughts on “a finish and some squares

Leave a Reply

