Amber’s pillow

amber's pillow a

ambers pillow b

ambers pillow c

Amber has a very nice collection of books by Poe so when I saw My Pretties from Plum Street Samplers I knew I had to come up with a pillow for her. I combined two of the designs and found some very fun feather like trim for this project. It is stitched with NPI silk on 30ct Beige Weeks linen. I thought this journal looked just right to go with it and the fabric you see is on the back of the pillow.

A certain young cat whose name begins with OPHELIA is not going to find anything from me under the tree. I have added a new set of earbuds to my Christmas wish list — STINKER!!

Still making slow progress on A Christmas Sampler from Notforgotten Farms, as you can probably tell from the tiny cut of linen I’m using, this will also be a pillow which I hope to finish by Christmas.

ist1_6945539-poinsettia

WEBSHOP SPECIAL:

Gift cards can be ordered and sent as late as Christmas eve. Between now and the 24th, receive 10% of the value of the gift cards your purchase as a discount on a future order. Example – send two $25 gift cards and receive $5.00 off your next order…..

Email me for more details or to order gift cards.

12 thoughts on “Amber’s pillow

  1. Your pillow is gorgeous, and your sampler is coming along quite nicely. I love the thread color that you are using. That little Ophelia has been quite mischievous. 🙂

  2. OOOOO! If Amber doesn’t just die over the Poe pillow, you know who will! I love Poe! I’m sure she’ll love it, MK. Merry Christmas, as always, I love your stitching and all you do to keep us stitching through the year. May this coming year be your most inspiring.
    Love and hugs,
    Deb

Leave a Reply

