a few things…

a few b

a few e

a few d

a few c

First I want to say ‘thank you’ to Michele (whose blog is wonderfully festive right now) for the beautiful silk that was inside the Christmas card I received from her today – I love treats in my mailbox!

It is quickly reaching the point that instead of looking at my project list as what I will get done by Christmas, I need to starting thinking along the lines of what I will NOT get done by Christmas. I had hoped to get these stitched things finished as a few things/gifts, I had hoped to make a Christmas table runner with this charm pack, I had hoped to add another ornament to the tree….I do think I will get the Christmas Sampler I’ve been working on stitched at least.

I’ll be on the lookout for a more suitable box for my desk-mates as things are unwrapped in a few days. Looking at this I feel like I should not take even one more bite of Christmas candy!!

a few a

:0)

14 thoughts on “a few things…

  1. Your stitching is fabulous, as always. 🙂
    I love, love, love the photo of the kitties. It sure looks like they have grown attached to that box. I bet you if you do get a bigger box they won’t use it. At least right away. 🙂

  2. Hi Mary Kathryn,

    Your kitties seem like such good buddies now. In-trays are the best. One of my cats love to snuggle in one too. Must be the feel of the paper…

    You have lovely stitching there. I was wondering with the PS Christmas one that you have stitched. Is this an older chart? Do you carry it at your shop?

    Thanks & Merry Christmas to you!

  3. Mary Kathryn, I love that Lark design. What thread did you use on this piece?

    Those fabric swatches are so gorgeous! And those kitties are just precious! Do they love laying on your quilts? My aunt’s kitties love laying under her lamps when she’s quilting.

    Merry Christmas to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

