new year!

NYb

NYa

NYc

It looks like I had approximately 54 finishes in 2008, I think there are a few I forgot to photograph. You can see these much better here if you care to.

I made a pathetic start on my Me, Myself, and I Round Robin project and this is all the stitching I have to show for an entire year (well 2 days) so far. I have an impossible load of work that I have to get through in the next two week, I shouldn’t even have stopped for this tiny bit of stitching, so there won’t be much to see here I’m afraid.

My MMI theme is Country Cottages and Gardens, I love the border on this new chart and will be finding a spot for it at some point of this huge undertaking I’m sure.

New Year’s resolutions – don’t usually do those, more of an assesment of the past year and what might improve the new year. This year’s focus: Better use of my time, more balance. Example, do I really need to stitch 54 projects this year? That’s more than one a week. If I could settle for less I might be able to read some of the great books I bought in 2008….just a thought.

:0)

ist1_1895889-sunflower

There are several clearance sale items lingering at the webshop!

16 thoughts on “new year!

  1. The answer to your reading and stitching dilemma is Books on CD or downloadable audio books…three words – changed my life πŸ™‚
    Happy 2009! I look forward to seeing what you do no matter what it is!

  2. Your stitching, is, as always, simply lovely. Wonderful ideas to simplify. I have decided to spend more time stitching and reading this year, so we’ll see how it all works out.

    Happy New Year!

  3. Fifty-four is A LOT, I’ll give you that. But you do such beautiful stitching and your choices are superb! That little garden girl (literally that little girl) is darling. You could just stitch her and it’d be just as cute, don’t you think? :o)

    Good luck with utilizing time. It’s so difficult to obtain, but I have confidence that you’ll achieve it. ;o)

  4. I’m trying to train my brain to read with one eye and stitch with the other. So far, it’s no more successful than attempts to stitch with my toes. Sigh.

    Good luck with all that you have going on, and I’ll be looking forward to seeing more of you MM&I NRR. πŸ˜€

  5. Incredible accomplishments last year!
    and I enjoyed looking at them all!

    I also miss reading and so many other crafts,,,but this year, I’m going to work them in:) or try my best!

Leave a Reply

