restart

restart d

restart a

restart c

restart b

I’ll be wrapping up the last of the impossible pile of work in a day or two I’m very happy to say. This first photo is just to show you and someone I miss very much how pretty the view was today.

Later this week I plan to restart my BP Sampler. The materials are Antique White Edinburgh and NPI silk color number 125. There is a BP SAL if you would like to join in.

I’m embarrassed to admit a few things here. First, I have not had time to take down the Christmas decorations and second, we have been eating out of the grocery store freezer section since the beginning of 2009, I will admit this pizza was pretty good!

One other thing I plan to do later this week is to take a good long nap!

:0)

21 thoughts on “restart

  1. Gorgeous view! Pizza looks scrummy and your cats are adorable! Thanks for sharing you pictures and life with us.

    Hugs
    Claire (UK)

  2. What a beautiful day! That pizza looks pretty good to me – it sure wouldn’t last long here with my tribe. πŸ˜€

    Can’t wait to see progress pics of your new project!

  3. I’m glad to know I’m not the only one who hadn’t taken down the Christmas stuff. I did make a decent start this afternoon. And oddly enough Pizza Hut made a delivery for dinner!

  4. Lovely scenery and gorgeous cats! I serve my kids ready made food all the time during the week. I am just too tired to start cooking after work. Cooking can wait for weekend ann my husband to do it;o) I can concentrate on stitching=o)

  5. Love your choices for the restart on the BPQ! You can never go wrong with NPIs!! The color looks perfect for the design, too. The pizza–yumm-o! Kitties are adorable, too.

  6. I love the NPI color you have chosen for Beatrix Potter. I have this kitted up and ready to go too with Vicky Clayton’s Raisin Wine but now I have seen your choice … oh decisions, decisions!

    Cute kitties.

  7. Oh my! Those cats of yours are just the cutest. So instead of saying you plan to take a nap, say you plan to be a cat. LOL! I will look forward to seeing your BP grow. That pizza does look good. After the stress of the day (not great news from my doctor), I think I will tell Jos we need to go get pizza when we get to the cottage instead of cooking. πŸ™‚

    Have a great weekend and stop by to see my primitive pillow ornament SAL if you get a chance.

    Hugs ~
    Heidi

    P.S. ~ Thanks again for the help at Christmas. My mother loved her stuff and already has one done.

  8. I think it’s those after Christmas winter blues. My skin gets dry and itchy. The sun doesn’t seem as warm as usual. It’s so frigid outside there is no point in going out, therefore, I’m cooped. Does this sound familiar?

    Your cats are so cute! This looks like the usual hangout for them. Looks tempting too! LOL

    That scene is breathtaking…my my! Beatrix looks stunning. Love those scissors. We’ve missed you on the SNG at Yahoo!.

    [Note to self: Cut pizza with scissors from now on :o)]

Leave a Reply

