Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

rmw 12109 003

rmw 12109 002

rmw 12109

rmw 12109 009

It has been wonderfully warm and sunny but that is all coming to an end Friday I think. It may even snow.

You can see how beautifully blue the sky can be here. I was thrilled to get a photo of this bald eagle today.

It has been a crazy day I’ll say that. Wednesday’s I’m on the road from about noon til 8:30 at night with classes, lessons, activities, youth group, you get the idea. Before we departed it was already a crazy day. Ethan has been very naughty and today’s mishap involved a cat and a bottle of Febreze. I ended up giving both cats a bath and thankfully wasn’t clawed to bits. Immediately afterwards I chopped my finger with a knife while making a batch of chili for dinner later this week, so I ended up with a band-aid for my morning’s work after all!

:0)

6 thoughts on “Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

  1. Gorgeous photos, as always! I haven’t thought about it in years, but as soon as I saw the eagle John Denver’s “The Eagle & The Hawk” just started soaring in my head. Thanks for very nostalgic memories.

Leave a Reply

